Flight Lieutenant Edmond Penn Malone, B.A. (77262), is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 12 February 1959.

Flight Lieutenant Albert Edgar Larcombe (131711) is transferred from the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 29 January 1959.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) James Denis Ireland (133985) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 29 January 1959.

Flying Officer Leonard James Thompson, M.B., CH.B. (920114), is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Medical Branch with seniority from 19 December 1956, with effect from 1 January 1959.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Peter Kelvin Frame (70179), 21 January 1959.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Ernest Ronald Short (72055), 26 September 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Member of the North Clutha Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6677)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Alexander John Langford

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the North Clutha Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Appointment of Members of Skipton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Norman Robert King, Alexander Collett Davies Maxwell, and Thomas Edward Pagan

to be members of the Skipton Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Frederick William Guilford, Fay Marion Isitt (née Guilford), and Margaret Anne Scarlett, re-

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1367; D.O. 8/3/164)

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints:

Hugh Joseph Culling (nominated by the General Manager of Railways vice Leonard Edward Morrison)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term expiring on 31 March 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

Hans Gfeller, of Milford Sound.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Resignation of President of the Price Tribunal and Chairman of the Trade Practices and Prices Commission, and Appointment of Trade Practices Appeal Authority

PURSUANT to the Control of Prices Act 1947 and to the Trade Practices Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignation of Douglas James Dalglish, Esquire, Judge of the Compensation Court, as President of the Price Tribunal and also as Chairman of the Trade Practices and Prices Commission, and has been pleased to appoint the said to appoint the said

Douglas James Dalglish

to be the Trade Practices Appeal Authority on and from the 13th day of February 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of February 1959.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Resignations of Members of the Price Tribunal

Pursuant to the Control of Prices Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignations of Wilfred Fosberrey Stilwell, Esquire, Henry William Sprint Pearce, Esquire, Ian Duff Reid, Esquire, and Douglas William Ashley Barker, Esquire, as ordinary members of the Price Tribunal.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day or February 1959.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Members of Advisory Council of Scientific and Industrial Research Appointed

Pursuant to section 8 of the Scientific and Industrial Research Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Malcolm McRae Burns, C.B.E., M.SC. (N.Z.), PH.D. (ABERDEEN), F.N.Z.I.C., F.C.S.

to be a member and to be Chairman of the Advisory Council of Scientific and Industrial Research for a term of four years from the 1st day of January 1959, and

Ralph Slade

to be a member of the Advisory Council of Scientific and Industrial Research for a term of four years from the 1st day of January 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1959.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister in Charge of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Justice of the Peace Resigns

It is notified for general information that William Stanley Cato, Esquire,

of 83 Bassett Road, Remuera, Auckland, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of February 1959.

S. T. BARNETT, Secretary for Justice.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 2

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Peter Hamilton Tovey, B.A.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Ian Joseph Cairns, M.A.

The Reverend John Cyrus Greenbank. The Reverend Jacques Frederick Hopkins. The Reverend Allan Morgan, B.A.

Baptists Pastor Frederick Lloyd Allen.

The Assemblies of God in New Zealand Pastor Hamilton Richard Cohen.

Liberal Jewish Congregation of Auckland Reverend John Glatt.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1959.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.