Appointments and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointment

Flight Sergeant Alwynne Rose (71121) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 June 1969 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 25 January 1960.

#### Amendment

The notice published in *Gazette*, 4 February 1960, No. 7, page 129, under the heading "General Duties Branch, Promotions" is hereby amended to read "Richard Bruce Bolt" instead of "Bolt, Richard Bruce".

# TECHNICAL BRANCH

A ppointments

Engineer Division

Warrant Officer Eric William Metcalf, B.E.M. (70601), is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 19 September 1966 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 25 January 1960.

Flight Sergeant Albert Cowley (72536) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 18 January 1967 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 25 January 1960.

The under-mentioned Flight Sergeants are granted permanent commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 January 1960:

Guy Thornton D'Anvers (70518). Richard James Ruscoe, B.E.M. (70836).

## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointments

Secretarial Division

Sergeant John Mervyn Hayward (71790) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 January 1960.

Special Duties Division

Warrant Officer Edward Sheppard, M.B.E. (70766), is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 19 May 1966 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 January 1960.

Sergeant Leslie Herman Stone (72945) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 30 April 1969 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 January

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

A ppointments

The under-mentioned airwomen are granted temporary commissions in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period ending 24 January 1963 in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 January 1960:

Temporary Sergeant Alethea Mary Nevill (78243). Corporal Diane Mary Reed (79089).

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirement

Pilot Officer Roger Arthur Noel Manthel (708513) is retired, with effect from 13 January 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Additional Member of the Cardrona Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6929)

Pursuant to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Robert Scurr

to be a member of the Cardrona Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Members of Ashburton Gorge Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6930)

Pursuant to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Allenby Urquhart and Charles Albert Arthur Chinnery

to be members of the Ashburton Gorge Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Revocation of Appointment of Tangimoana Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Tangimoana Domain Board as published in Gazette, 9 September 1954, page 1433, and appoints

Eric Oscar Stanford Boardman, Wilfred Henry Castleton, Carol de Koning, Johan Albin Karlsson, William Milne, Sydney Lambert Roach, Albert Francis Russell, Edwin Frank Spry, and Frank Woolford Spry

to be the Tangimoana Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

# **SCHEDULE**

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-TANGIMOANA DOMAIN

Wellington Land District—Tangimoana: Area, 5 acres 1 rood, more or less. (S.O. Plans 17375 and 17565.)

Part Sections 85 and 86, Town of Tangimoana: Area, 2 roods 10 perches, more or less.

As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/762A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 19354.)

Sections 23 to 34 (inclusive), Town of Tangimoana Extension No. 1: Area, 13 acres and 7 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 17689.)

Section 3, Block II, Sandy Survey District: Area, 7 acres 1 rood 28 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 19354.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of February 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of February 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/762; D.O. 8/3/98)

Appointment of Members of Tokaanu Memorial Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Kapara Pau Mariu and Hector Sutherland Poole

to be members of the Tokaanu Memorial Park Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Denham Von Sturmer, left the district, and Eric Gurney, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of February 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1011; D.O. 8/3/103)

### Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Francis Henry Hewitt, Esquire, J.P.,

of Pukekohe, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.