Appointment, Relinquishment of Temporary Rank, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Cancellation of Commission, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, relinquishment of temporary rank, extensions of commissions, transfers, can-cellation of commission, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Laurence Gilbert Young (33180) is granted an extension of his present commission until 16 August 1962.

Transfer to the Retired List

Wing Commander Alfred Herbert Harding, O.B.E., D.F.C., j.s.s.c., p.s.a. (70033), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 31 May 1960.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Brian Peter Snell (79362) is cancelled, with effect from 16 March 1960.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Tuan Grainger Emery, E.D., M.A. (78103), is granted an extension of his present commission until 20 March 1961.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Trevor Lowther Wright Mullinder, B.A. (70326), is granted an extension of his present commission until 3 February 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointment

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Allan Carter, B.A. (133874), to be temporary Squadron Leader while commanding the Air Training Corps Unit at Christchurch West High School, with effect from 8 February 1960.

Relinquishment

Temporary Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) Harold William Boon Webber, B.A. (133741), ceases to be attached to the Air Training Corps and relinquishes the tem-porary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 February 1960.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their present commissions until the date shown:

- Sydney Harold Manning, A.F.C. (131502), 13 March 1964. Albert Gordon Shearer (72498), 28 March 1964. Ralph Harvey Chaplin, A.R.A.N.Z. (130104), 14 April 1964. Hector Leslie Doyle (70124), 27 April 1964.

Transfer to the Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Frank Marsden Haworth (130838) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 22 January 1960.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Richard John Kitchener Hogg, D.S.O., D.F.C. (131459), 13 December 1959.
Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Allan William Baxter, B.A. (130705), 6 December 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Consul-General of Switzerland

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Doctor Oscar Rossetti

as Consul-General of Switzerland in Wellington has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1960.

W. NASH, Minister of External Affairs.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tahuna Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ernest Richard Collins, Leonard George Collins, Walter Henry Hanson, Irwin Everett Major, John Marsden, John Marsden, Derrick Stuart Munro, William Earle Silcock, John Raymond White, and Frederick Bernhard Whitechurch

to be the Tahuna Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TAHUNA DOMAIN SECTIONS 27 and 29, Village of Tahuna. Also Lots 1 and 2, D.P. S. 752, being parts Sections 22, 23, 24, 25, and 26, Village of Tahuna. All certificates of title, Volume 1102, folio 86, and Volume 1059, folio 267. All situated in Block V, Waitoa

Survey District. Total area, 6 acres 2 roods 3.9 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 16748 and 35150.)

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/711; D.O. 8/789)

Appointment of Member of Leithfield Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Lewis Alfred Smart

to be a member of the Leithfield Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Alister Angus Cameron, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/307; D.O. 8/3/14)

Appointment of Member of Tuatapere Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Andrew Thomas Swale

to be a member of the Tuatapere Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Terence Charles Berridge, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/459; D.O. 8/80)

Appointment of Members of Ocean Grove Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

David Charles Johnston and James Joseph Saunders

to be members of the Ocean Grove Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Micheal Joseph Thomas and Theo-dore Neil McDonald Beer, both resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/845; D.O. 8/3/96)

Member of Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Joan Ethel Derbidge

to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board for a period of three years commencing on the 1st day of January 1960. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.