Boundaries of County of Waipa and Borough of Te Awamutu Altered

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH,

Administrator of the Government

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 27th day of April 1960

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1953, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. The area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Waipa and included in the Borough of Te Awamutu. 2. The alteration of the boundaries of the said county and the said borough hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been effected under the Municipal Corporations Act 1954.

SCHEDULE

Area Excluded from County of Waipa and Included in Borough of Te Awamutu

BOROUGH OF TE AWAMUTU ALL that area of 40 acres, more or less, in the South Auckland Land District, being part of the County of Waipa, situated in Block VI, Puniu Survey District, bounded by a line com-mencing at the intersection of the eastern boundary of Lot 1, D.P. S. 3633, and proceeding southerly along that western boundary, the eastern boundary of the land comprised and described in certificate of title, Volume 787, folio 104, being the land taken for housing purposes by Proclama-tion No. S. 54342 (Gazette, 1953, page 1301), to and along the eastern boundary of Lot 181, D.P. S. 4569, to its south-eastern corner; thence westerly along the southern boundary of that lot and the southern boundary of Lot 182, D.P. S. 4569, to and northerly generally along the boundary of the Borough of Te Awamutu as described in Gazette, 1921, page 14, to the point of commencement. T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/234)

Appointing the Chairman and Members of the National Roads Board

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 13th day of April 1960

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 3 of the National Roads Act 1953, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints

the Honourable Hugh Watt

to be chairman of the National Roads Board, and hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Board:

- ppoints the following persons to be members of the Board:
 Neil Buchanan Hunt, Esquire, of Rotorua, retired farmer, and Neill Aylmer Rattray, Esquire, M.B.E., of Waimate, farmer, being the nominees of the New Zealand Counties Association Incorporated;
 Alfred Onslow Glasse, Esquire, O.B.E., M.C., J.P., of Auckland, consulting engineer, being the nominee of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated as representing those boroughs having a population of 20,000 or more:
- George Alfred Harris, Esquire, of Temuka, retired farmer, being the nominee of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated as representing those boroughs having a population of less than 20,000 and town districts;

John Baptist Cullen, Esquire, of Ashburton, company director, to represent the interests of persons being owners of commercial motor vehicles; and William Henry Brown, Esquire, of Palmerston North, company manager, to represent the interests of persons being owners of private motor vehicles.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 62/25)

H. F. BARROWCLOUGH Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Major-General the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, the Administrator of the Government of New Zealand, hereby define the outward seaward limits of the harbour of Tauranga to which such harbour shall extend to be the arcs of circles as described in the Schedule hereto, and hereby revoke that portion of the Warrant dated the 20th day of November 1868 and published in the *Gazette*, 23 November 1868, page 549, which defines the seaward limit of the port of Tauranga.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE THE arc of a circle of 2 nautical miles radius running from the landward boundary of the foreshore at Waihi Beach and thence into the Bay of Plenty and thence to the landward boundary of the foreshore at Matakana Island, having as its centre the Trigometrical Station No. 69, Block XIII, Katikati Survey District; and the arc of a circle of 2 nautical miles radius running from the landward boundary of the foreshore on Matakana Island and thence into the Bay of Plenty and thence to the landward boundary of the foreshore on the mainland south of Mount Maunganui and having as its centre the Trigonometrical Station A, Mount Maunganui, Block VI, Tauranga Survey District; and the arc of a circle of 3 nautical miles radius running from the landward boundary of the foreshore westward of Maketu Trigonometrical Station "F" and thence into the Bay of Plenty to the landward boundary of the foreshore eastward of Maketu Trigonometrical Station "F" and having as its centre the Trigonometrical Station "F" advihi South, and Maketu Survey Districts; and such arcs being as shown by the lines coloured red on the plan marked M.D. 10781 and deposited in the office of the Marine Depart-ment at Wellington.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government this 14th day of April 1960.

- W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/831)
- intments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army Appointments. and

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Captain H. B. Honnor to be temp. Major. Dated 22 February 1960

Territorial Force

Headquarters, RA, N.Z. Division

2nd Lieutenant V. J. Pollock to be Lieutenant. Dated 7 October 1959.

1st Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain John Houghton Rhodes is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 13 March 1960. Lieutenant J. E. Scott resigns his commission. Dated 9 Echanory 1960

February 1960. John Collingwood King to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 19 February 1960.

12th Heavy Anti-aircraft Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant R. J. Goodare to be Lieutenant. Dated 6 October 1959.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Territorial Force

The Wellington East Coast Regiment (City of Hastings' Own), RNZAČ

Richard Hiron Hollis to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 19 February 1960.

The New Zealand Scottish Regiment, RNZAC

Leslie Trevor Smart to be Hon. Lieutenant and is appointed Director of Music. Dated 1 February 1960. Warwick Edward Davis to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 19 February 1960.

Barry Edwin Ward to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 19 February 1960.

David Boston Walker to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 19 February 1960.