Members of Tongariro National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 16 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Lawrence Drake Bridge, Samuel Arthur Clarence Darby, Johannus Arnoldus Mulder, Douglas Edward Godwin Naish, James Humphrey Rose, and Benjamin Ronald Winchcombe

to be members of the Tongariro National Park Board, such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3, 4/362; D.O. 13/15)

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Keith Evans, Esquire, of Marton, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Resignation of Member of Land Valuation Committee Accepted

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to accept the resignation of

James Joseph Shallue, Esquire, of Te Aroha,

of his appointment as a member of the Waikato Land Valuation Committee No. 1, the Waikato Land Valuation Committee No. 2, and the Waikato Land Valuation Committee

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Edmund Colin Nigel Robinson, Esquire, J.P., of R.D. 5, Mangatepere, Morrinsville,

to be a member of the Waikato Land Valuation Committee No. 1, the Waikato Land Valuation Committee No. 2, and the Waikato Land Valuation Committee No. 3, vice James Joseph Shallue, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Members of Clerks of Works Registration Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the Clerks of Works Act 1944, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Eric Ernest Hendriksen,

and on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Architects,

Hubert Conrad Morton,

and on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Clerks of Works,

Charles Hunter Downes, Leslie Anthur Potts, and Stanley Phillip Pushman

to be members of the Clerks of Works Registration Board for a term of one year ended on the 13th day of April 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. 6/12/12-3)

Member of Tobacco Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) (c) of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Lewis Peter Hamlin

to be a member of the Tobacco Board as a manufacturers' representative, vice Paul Jacobus Taljaard, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1960.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District

Pursuant to section 84 (4) of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

Ernest Harold Langford, of Auckland,

as Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District for a term commencing on the 1st day of May 1960 and ending with the 30th day of April 1963.

Dated at Christchurch this 1st day of May 1960.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authorities

Pursuant to sections 82 and 87 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby severally appoints the persons whose names and addresses are set forth in the second column of the Schedule hereto to be the District Licensing Authorities of the transport districts, the names of which are set forth opposite their respective names in the first column of the said Schedule, for a term commencing on the 1st day of May 1960 and ending with the 30th day of April 1963.

SCHEDULE

First Column Second Column Persons Appointed Transport Districts Ernest Harold Langford, Auckland.
Ernest Harold Langford, Auckland.
Ernest Victor Marriott, Whakatane.
Ernest Victor Marriott, Whakatane.
Ernest Victor Marriott, Whakatane.
Ernest Victor Marriott, Whakatane.
Alexander Kinninmont Murray, Lower Hutt.
Alexander Kinninmont Murray, Lower Hutt.
John Sprague Haywood, Christchurch.
John Sprague Haywood, Christchurch.
Joseph Thadius Schriffer, Dunedin.
Joseph Thadius Schriffer, Dunedin.
Joseph Thadius Schriffer, Dunedin. No. 1: No. 2: No. 3: No. 4: No. 5a: No. 5B: No. 6: No. 7: No. 8: No. 9: No. 10: No. 11: Dated at Christchurch this 1st day of May 1960.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands

PURSUANT to the Cook Islands Act 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John James MacCauley, Esquire,

to be a Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands with effect from the 20th day of January 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1960.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Island Territories.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 16

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Seventh-day Adventists Pastor Alwyn Keith Gersbach

Pastor Lawrence Annison Gilmore Pastor Reginald McCallum Parr Pastor John Ballard Trim

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Mr Reginald A. Wilton

Church of the Nazarene

Reverend George Henry James Yearbury Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 17

It is hereby notified that the following correction has been made to the list of officiating ministers for 1960:

The Methodist Church of New Zealand Mr Ernest Ronald Fields should read Mr Ronald Ernest Fields

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.