Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of April 1960.

A. J. L. WELLS, Secretary of the Board.

## SCHEDULE

Hauraki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Leo Charles Schultz. Neville Walter Hedges, Stanley James Wilson, Patrick Francis Leonard, Leslie Cecil Boatswain, Alfred James Braithwaite, George Williams, Arnold Patrick Ryan, and Stewart James Clark.

Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Clyde Lenton Comins,
Frederick George Short,
Frank Oscar Bateman,
Henry Ceslas Rowe,
Gordon Johnston Rees,
Gordon Lewis Edward Drinkwater, and
Philip Langsford.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Richard Peter Chisholm,
Horace Henry Hooper,
Nikola Donald Jurkovich,
Arthur Laurence Leaming,
Charles William Keane,
Clive Hargreaves McMurdo, and
Noel Stroudley Rimmer.

Karaka Bobby Calf Pool Committee

William James Potter,
Douglas William Buchanan,
Basil Richard Carpenter,
Denis William Hill,
Harry Vincent Parkinson,
Christopher Withers Steele, and
Jack Alderton Wood.

Kumeu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Ralph Cates, Ronald Watson Milligan, Alexander Thomas Hunt, Robert Dunlop, Claude Leonard Baigent, Ronald Paulson, and Colin Nixon.

Linton-Aokautere Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Joseph William Allomes,
Merlyn Haruru Craw,
John Eric Hight,
Thomas Milton Kilgarriff,
John Gordon Best Cresswell,
Jack Douglas Woodley, and
Vivian Donald Fraser.

Norsewood United Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Richard Andrew Andersen, Richard James Galloway, David McCulloch Gordon, Vincent Leo McKay, Edward Mulinder, Roy Taur Pedersen, and Mervyn Reginald Thomsen.

Northern Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

James Guy,
James Richard Alderson,
Wallace John Hodgson,
Logan Francis Sloane,
Stanley Ernest Wills,
William Henry Hemmins, and
Henry William Nickless.

Opouriao Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Alfred Metcalfe Mitchell, Bernard Morris Grace, Maxwell Ewart, Alan Kirkland Prince, John Shaw, William Henry Hughes, and William Henry Hughes, and Horace Pierce Sanders. Patumahoe Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Arthur Woolsey,
Kenwyn James Hosking,
William John Leaming,
Gordon James Johnston,
Henry Brown,
Robert Ewing Allingham, and
Edward John Gallagher.

Piako Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Gilbert Ronald White,
Ralph Gordon Hooker,
James Thomas Finnegan,
Richard Maurice Burke,
Reginald George Fraser-Jones,
Donald Petrie Malcolm,
Wilfred Aaron Rushton,
Herbert Sydney Stembridge, and
William Albert Hazelhurst.

Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

mutu Bobby Calf Pool Comm
Bertie Columb O'Connor,
Allan Edward Bryant,
Ronald William Brown,
William Robert Burton,
William Steven Earwaker,
Cyril James Flay,
William Charles Gatenby,
Andrew Gray,
Ronald William Greenough,
Walter McGill,
Francis Patrick O'Connor,
Frederick Ormsby,
William Gordon Parker,
James Rea, and
William Alexander Stewart.

Te Kauwhata - Waerenga Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Douglas Ernest Aldridge, George Edward Porteous, George Edward Porteous, Philip Ernest Harold Pipe, Harold Lee Grey, Charles Harold Carter, James Ernest Murray, Francis Nelson, Alan George Goosman, and Robert Patrick Mackay.

Notice to Make Returns of Income Under the Land and Income Tax Act 1954

PURSUANT to the Land and Income Tax Act 1954, the Commissioner of Inland Revenue hereby gives notice as follows:

1. Returns of income for the year ended 31 March 1960 are required from—

All companies, all partnerships, all persons in business (including farming), all persons in partnership, and all trustees, executors, and administrators, irrespective of whether a profit or a loss has been made;
 All public authorities not exempt from tax and all unincorporated bodies which, during the year, derived assessable incomps.

unincorporated bodies which, during the year, derived assessable income;

(3) All absentees who, during the year, derived assessable income from New Zealand;

(4) All married persons who, during the year, derived income (whether assessable or non-assessable) in excess of £650;

(5) All persons not referred to in paragraphs (1), (2), (3), or (4) who, during the year, derived income (whether assessable or non-assessable) exceeding in total £1.040:

£1,040;

(6) All persons not referred to in paragraphs (1), (2), (3), (4), or (5) who, during the year, derived assessable income, except persons—

(a) Who are pay period taxpayers in respect of that year and are not required by the Commissioner to furnish a return of income for that year; or

(b) Whose assessable income so derived in that year is not in excess of the total of £104; or

(c) Whose assessable income so derived in that year is not in excess of the total of £325 and, other than income from employment, consisted exclusively of one or both of the following:

(i) A superannuation benefit under Part II of the Social Security Act 1938;

(ii) Dividends (not being investment society dividends).

(7) All other persons who are required by the Commis-

(7) All other persons who are required by the Commissioner or the Act to furnish returns.

2. Returns are required to be furnished by posting or delivering the same to the office of the Taxes Division of the Inland Revenue Department nearest to the place of residence of the taxpayer or, if the taxpayer's records are held in another office of the Department, then to the latter office.