ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Equipment Division

Flying Officer Derk Pieter Rodenburg (77259) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 27 April 1960.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer Clive Thomas Henderson (594797) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is transferred in his present rank with seniority from 8 April 1960, with effect from 21 April 1960.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Archibald Robert Tuckett (130412) is granted an extension of his present commission until 30 April 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Charles Neil Dow, B.A., is terminated, with effect from 22 February 1960.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointments

Flight Lieutenant Theo Charles Ralfe, B.Sc. (72871), to be temporary Squadron Leader while attached to Shirley Boys' High School Air Training Corps Unit, with effect from 24 March 1960.

Flying Officer (temp.) David Allen Low (132814) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while attached to the Air Training Corps, with effect from 17 March 1960.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the date shown: Squadron Leaders:

Ross Bongard Waters, J.P. (131943), 23 December 1962. Delwyn Stanley Norris Constance, D.F.C. (70034), 14 April 1964.

Flight Lieutenant John Peter Riddell (75417), 8 April 1964. Flying Officer Louis Basil Fox (130885), 6 November 1963.

Pilot Officer Desmond Lea Smith, B.A. (814075), 30 April

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Member of Wanganui Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6976)

Pursuant to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Geoffrey Elmore Morris

to be a member of the Wanganui Rabbit Board, vice H. E.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Farndon Park Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Hawke's Bay County Council, representing the Clive Riding, ex officio; Bruce Wallace Baird;

Raymond Ernest Beckett; Esmond Ernest Gardiner; James Arthur Hellyer; Joseph Crawford Stewart; and Derrick William White

to be the Farndon Park Dornain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT-FARNDON PARK DOMAIN

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—FARNDON PARK DOMAIN
PART Waikahu Block, Block I, Clive Survey District: Area,
19 acres and 31-7 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 2703.)
Also parts Sections 64 and 65, Town of West Clive, situated
in Block II, Clive Survey District: Area, 1 rood 32 perches,
more or less. (S.O. Plan 2703.)
Also Sections 9 and 10, Block II, Clive Survey District:
Area, 2 roods 9-3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 2841.)
As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/419B deposited
in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/419; D.O. 8/56)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Allandale Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Allandale Domain, and further, appoints

A member of the Mackenzie County Council, representing the Opuha Riding, to be appointed in that behalf by the County Council, ex officio; Roger George Henry Bacon;

Hector Roy Crampton; Rex Leonard Crampton; James Robert Findlater; Leonard Francis Isitt; Bernard James O'Neill; John Craig Washington; and David Vincent Whittaker

to be the Allandale Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—ALLANDALE DOMAIN

RESERVE 5050, situated in Block III, Tengawai Survey District: Area, 4 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 275, folio 60, subject to easements contained in transfers 86802 and 86835. (Shown as Lot 1, D.P. 3173.)

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1505; D.O. 8/1/126)

Appointment of South Canterbury Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

South Canterbury Catchment Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for soil conservation and river control purposes.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 5064, situated in Block XIII, Westerfield Survey District: Area, 6 acres 2 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 27/247; D.O. 8/5/323)

Members of Egmont National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 17 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints:

Laurance David Hickford, Clarence Robert Parker, David Holt Rawson, and Alvan Wilmette White

to be members of the Egmont National Park Board for a term of three years from 1 April 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands,

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3, 4/362; D.O. 13/5)