Member of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6985)

PURSUANT to regulation 8 of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1940, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Moore Grant Baumgart

to be a member of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee, vice Norman James Adamson.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 61338)

Member of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6986)

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Moore Grant Baumgart

to be a member of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers, vice Norman James Adamson.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 1237)

Appointment of the Northland Tuberculosis Association (Incorporated) to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Northland Tuberculosis Association (Incorporated) to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a convalescent home.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALLOTMENT 216, Ruakaka Parish, situated in Block XI, Ruakaka Survey District: Area, 34.8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 41737.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/8/106; D.O. 3/231/3)

Appointment of Members of Karitane Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Percy Raymond Buckland and Eric Hugh Levido

to be members of the Karitane Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of David Paterson and Oliff Edward Johnston, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/433; D.O. 8/3/6)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Araroa Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Henare Rahiri Goldsmith,
Thomas Speakman Hovell,
Haupai Puha,
Tamati Ngakaha Rangihuna,
William Herbert Beresford Rickard,
Henry Thomas Rimmer,
Tom Matekairoa Waikari,
Arthur Edward Walker, and
Tuku Walker

to be the Te Araroa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT—TE ARAROA DOMAIN

SECTION 33, Te Araroa Maori Township, situated in Block IX, East Cape Survey District: Area, 15 acres 1 rood 12 perches, more or less. Certificate of title, Volume 64, folio 156. Gisborne Registry. (D.P. 1162.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/411; D.O. 8/80)

Members of Land Valuation Court Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 4 and 7 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, has been pleased to appoint

Alexander Allardice McLauchlan, of Levin,

to be a member of the Land Valuation Court for a further term of five years, commencing on the 23rd day of March 1960, and

William Gordon McClintock, of Wellington,

to be a member of the Land Valuation Court for a further term of five years, commencing on the 23rd day of March 1960

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Trevor Louis Lock

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the waters of Lakes Rotorua, Roloiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, Kawerau, Maraetai, Atiamuri, and Ohakuri, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, for the Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/508/5)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

Pursuant to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Mervyn William Holster

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the waters of Lakes Rotorua, Rotoiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, Kawerau, Maraetai, Atiamuri, and Ohakuri, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1960.

(M. 3/13/508/5) F. HACKETT, for the Minister of Marine.

Member of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Stratford Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

James William Watson, farmer, of Lowgarth, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Stratford in place of Brian Edgar Richmond, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1960.

W. T. ANDERTON, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/53)

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 19

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly
Called the Church of England
The Reverend Dennis Gimblett

The Absolute Established Maori Church of Aotearoa, Te Waipounamu, and Wharekauri (Incorporated)

Mr Tui Puhipi Rapana

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.