Taumarunui High School Cadets

Raymond James Hunter to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 2 February 1960.

Tauranga Boys College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant J. D. McL. Burfoot to be Lieutenant. Dated 28 May 1959.

Te Kuiti High School Cadets

Keith Noel Buttimore to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 8 February 1960.

Thames High School Cadets

Brian Robert Slocombe, B.SC., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 February 1960.

Waihi College Cadets

Lieutenant J. E. Morgan to be Captain. Dated 23 May 1959.

Wellington College Cadets

Michael Joseph O'Connor to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 March 1960.

Westlake High School Cadets

Matteo Rudolph Gibens to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 February 1960.

Wyndham District High School Cadets

David Charles William Muir to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 11 February 1960.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Jack Carlyle Bennett is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 31 March 1960.

2nd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Wilmot John Trezise, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 4 April 1960.

General List

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Robert James Lyver is posted to the Retired List. Dated 25 April 1960.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Lieutenant Stewart Stanley Shirley is posted to the Retired List. Dated 26 April 1960.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Charles Barclay Innes, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 17 December 1959.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Allan Bernard Jarmey, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 26 April 1960.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The notice published in the Gazette, Volume II of 1959, page 1103, relating to the retirement of Percy Lionel Smith, Chaplain 3rd Class (Salvation Army), is hereby cancelled.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Confirmation of Appointments, Extensions and Cancellations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, confirmation of appointments, extensions and cancellations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Confirmation of Appointments

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 6 May 1960:

Graeme Hugh Barron (79488).
Henry Allen Bunn (79367).
Robert Davidson (79490).
John Andrew Day (827148).
Hugh Henry Francis (79473).
Kenneth Arthur Gayfer (79368).
Larry Alexander Olsen (79493).
Fredrick William Oxenham (78211).
Michael Palairet (79478).
James William Southgate (79363).
Gavin Campbell Trethewey (79364).
John Leslie Wood (79365).

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Francis Jackson (77804) is granted an extension of his present commission until 21 April

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled, with effect from the date shown:

Stevens Henry Lambert (79492), 7 April 1960. Athol Bernard Kitchingman (78264), 29 April 1960.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Nigel John Eyre Wilson (74703) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 April 1960.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Cadet Under Officer Glenn Robert Johnston is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 February 1960.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

James Nash Simpson (71514), 9 February 1964. James Gordon Thomas Pettigrew (131743), 11 May 1964. Clifford David Lett (133578), 30 May 1964. Pilot Officer Roger Winston Coleman (133571), 15 April 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Revocation of Appointment of Member and Appointment of New Member of Hope Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the member of the Waimea County Council, representing the Appleby Riding, ex officio, as a member of the Hope Domain Board, and appoints

The member of the Waimea County Council, Representing the Waimea East Riding, ex officio,

to be a member of the Hope Domain Board, Nelson Land District.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1348; D.O. 8/3/19)

Appointment of Member of Hawarden Memorial Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Marion Wood Mitchell

to be a member of the Hawarden Memorial Hall Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Evelyn Caroline Scott, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3637; D.O. 8/2/11)

Appointment of Member of Hikuai Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Allen Quigg

to be a member of the Hikuai Public Hall Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Rex Vernon Hobson, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 21/289; D.O. 8/892)