Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1961:

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman, and
Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and
Donald William Foote, Robert William Campbell Fraser,
and James Claude Scott (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
William Chisholm Dempster, David James Dobson, and
Ernest Edmund Flower (nominated by the Whangarei
Longshoremen's Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1961:

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman; and
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman; and
Charles Desmond Armstrong, Stuart Helsby Robinson, and
Irvine James Quigley (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
George William Dewes, Nigel Joseph Green, and Jack
Stevens (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1961:

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and
Alfred William Apperley, Victor Brian Heath, and Hylton
Henry Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Gordon Christie, Thomas Joseph Foley, and James McHarge
Hampton (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of New Plymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of New Plymouth for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1961:

Percy Esmond Stainton, Chariman; and Leonard John Rundle, Deputy Chairman; and Robert Charles Campbell, William MacKenzie Spedding, and Rolph Clifton Stevens (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Vernon Arthur Pointon (nominated by the General Manager of Pailways); and

of Railways); and
Kenneth Foster Maine, Darcy Henry Old, William George
Pemberton, and Norman Francis Quinlan (nominated by
the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union
of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1961:

Gerald Lyon, Chairman; and
William Mervyn Cornish, Ashley William Kerr, and Peter
Achibald McCallum (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employer's Association Incorporated); and
Harvey Love, Walter Hebberly Parfitt, and Harold Andrew
Wakefield (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1961:

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and
Alan Parnell Gale, Harry Hardaker, and William Francis
Sillars (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Incorporated); and
Nicholas John Montgomery (nominated by the General
Manager of Railways); and
Herbert Ashworth, Raymond Keith Fergus, Frederick Albert
Hamilton Sage, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by
the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of
Workers). Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Timber Preservation Authority Officers

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955,* notice is hereby given that the officers of the New Zealand Forest Service named in the Schedule hereto are authorised to act as Timber Preservation Authority Officers, and to exercise powers specified in paragraphs (a), (b), and (c) of regulation 10 (1) of the said regulations.

SCHEDULE

APPOINTMENT OF TIMBER PRESERVATION AUTHORITY OFFICERS

Matthew Fotheringham Weeks, Tairua Forest. John Warwick Darby Perston, Minginui. Rhoderick James Lyttle, Te Kuiti. James Morrell Duignan, Rotorua.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1960.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce. *S.R. 1955/146

Commissioner of the Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

John Wilson, Esquire, of Bathurst, New South Wales, a solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales, for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, laffidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1960.

G. R. HOLDER, Registrar, Supreme Court.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 21

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Wynford Anthony Davies, B.A. B.D.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Lloyd E. Duncan

Seventh-day Adventists Pastor Eric Albury Robinson Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1960. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Additional Member of Cardrona Rabbit Board (Notice No. Ag. 6989)

Pursuant to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Cardrona Rabbit Board on the 2nd day of May 1960.

RESOLUTION

"THAT the Cardrona Rabbit Board increase its elective membership from six to seven.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)