Warden Appointed

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Mining Act 1926, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

William John Meade, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a Warden from the 1st day of June 1960, to hold and exercise the duties of such office under and subject to the provisions of the said Act during pleasure. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

PURSUANT to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby revokes the warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act published in the Gazette on 29 October 1959, at page 1544, and in lieu thereof hereby authorises the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs, and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

SCHEDULE

 $\ensuremath{\text{Director-General}}$ and other officers of the Department of Health:

GENERAL and other officers of the Depa Harold Bertram Turbott. Geoffrey Blake-Palmer. Flora Jean Cameron. Lyell Stanley Davis. Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster. Ivan John Jeffery. Douglas Peter Kennedy. James Paul Kennedy. Francis Herbert King. Harold Trevor Knights. Thomas Lonnen Hayes. Victor Shirle Land. Gerald Alfred Quin Lennane. Ronald George Trounce Lewis. Stuart Bain Mackay. James Dermot Manning. Audry Hastings Orbell. Charles Naughton Derek Taylor. Claude Alexander Taylor. Archibald William Stopford Thompson. James Ivan Ashforth. Charles Chester Wellington Bolland. Thomas Nicholson Clarkson. Norman George Crossman. Christopher Horace Farquharson. Harold Vernon Hubbard. Rodger Martin Oxner. Alfred Leopold Sarney. Frederic James Tannock.

Persons being Medical Officers and Deputy Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1956: Albert Cecil Edward Anderson. Norman Thomas Barnett. Bryan William Christmas. John Francis Copplestone. William Campbell Davidson. John Francis Dawson. Alexander Douglas. Ernest Raymond Dowden. William Ivan Glass. John Michael Holden. Stanley Hickling. Leslie Frank Jepson. Betty Joan Mackay. Ian William McDougall. William Murphy. Gerald John Matheson Nairn. Eric Russel Overton. William Irvine Paterson. Alan Howard Paul. James Smith Roxburgh. Alexander Durell Warren.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Thomas William Adams. James Brunton. Alfred John Bertrand Canning. John Frederick Dimes. Thomas McHarg Houston. John Hughes. Andrew Wilson Jamieson. Douglas Gordon Joll. Gordon Milne. John O'Driscoll. Gordon Robert Oliver. Wilfred Leonard Oliver. James William Parker. Rakaherea Woodbine Pomare. Reginald St. John Powley. Leo Wilson Reid. William Arthur Satchwell. John Beresford Snoad. Charles Christian Webb.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors:

Moreen Dorothy Abercrombie. Mavis Attree. Alison Gray Cathie. Grieta Earle Clifford-Jones. Kathleen Isa Craig. Rona Amy Davis. Mary Monica Davidson. Mary Rosenna Driscoll. Flora Louisa Drummond. Mona Isabel Ellett. Alice Charlotte Horrell. Barbara June Elizabeth Hough. Melva May Junge. Elizabeth Margaret Little. Christina Ann Mackay. Eva Constance Mackay. Eva Constance Mackay. Mary Julia O'Meara. Elizabeth Bamford Orbell. Doris Taur Pederson. Winifred Grace Read. Evelyn Beatrice Salmon. Vera Elizabeth Shield. Evelyn May Taylor. Fanny Mary Tonkin. Roma Ellison Walker. Violet Elsie Wallace. Alice May Walton. Alice Margaret Wilson. Jessie Marion Wood. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health. (H-D.D. 60/1)

Revoking the Appointment of a Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby revokes the appointment* of Derek McNeil

as Harbourmaster, Whitianga Harbour, for the purpose of allotting mooring sites only.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, for the Minister of Marine. *Gazette, 3 July 1958, p. 876 (M. 3/13/508/2)

.

Revoking the Appointment of a Supervising Officer Under the Motor Launch Regulations 1958

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950 and the Motor Launch Regulations 1958,* the Minister of Marine hereby revokes the appointment of

Derek McNeil

as Supervising Officer under the said regulations in respect of those waters contained in Whitianga Harbour. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, for the Minister of Marine. *Gazette, 3 July 1958, p. 876

(M. 3/13/508/2)

Revoking Warrant Appointed Supervising Officer Under the Motor Launch Regulations 1958

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950 and the Motor Launch Regulations 1958, the Minister of Marine hereby revokes the Warrant, dated at Wellington on the 25th day of October 1957,* appointing Ivan Huia Penrose to be a supervising officer in Roy's Bay, Lake Wanaka.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1960.

F. HACKETT, for the Minister of Marine. *Gazette, 1957, Vol. III, p. 2119

(M. 3/13/508/4)