AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from the date shown:

Colin Donald Gunn, M.Sc., 5 May 1960. Warwick Percival Newell Tyler, M.A., 6 May 1960.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Hammond Donaldson, M.A., 8 March 1960.

Pilot Officer Donald George Russell, 9 May 1960.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Pilot Officer Joseph Patrick Senior (130218) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 19 September 1959.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader John Richard Wenden, A.F.C. (70106), 8 May 1964.

Flight Lieutenants:

Patrick Lane McFarland (72209), 17 February 1964. Thomas Mackenzie McMullen (133575), 25 May 1964. Thomas James Buddle, D.F.C. (134155), 30 May 1964. The Rev. Thomas Henry Sadlier (134149), 30 May 1964. Maurice Mackie White, M.SC. (72252), 30 June 1964. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Trevor Beattie Morley (133255), 31 May 1964.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Graham George ayliss, p.F.c. (71487), is terminated, with effect from 18 April 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

ppointments, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Terminations and Cancellations of Commissions, Resignation, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Appointments,

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, extensions of commissions, transfers, terminations and cancellations of commissions, resignation, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Neil James Barr (341434) is granted an extension of his present commission until 13 December 1967.

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled, with effect from the date shown:

Desmond George Patrick Ceruti (79382), 31 May 1960. Graham Harry Duley (79384), 31 May 1960. Colin William Bardill (79379), 14 June 1960.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1960:

John Andrew Grigor, M.Sc. Alfred Dennis Mehlhopt.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Lloyd Charles Kirkman to be Flying Officer, with effect from 8 May 1960.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Roy Penniall, 17 March 1960. Flight Lieutenant Robert Trevor Mawley, 18 May 1960. Flying Officer Douglas Harrison Bray, M.A., 18 May 1960. Flying Officer James Burnett MacGregor, B.Sc., 18 May 1960.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flying Officer Douglas Ross Sadgrove, D.F.C. (131763) to te temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 22 April

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

The Rev. William Thompson Williamson (132991), 6 June

1964.
Percy Henderson Stewart, D.F.M (134000), 11 June 1964.
James Desmond Washington (70161), 14 June 1964.
Flying Officer Donald Milsham Furness (133577), 26 May 1964.

Transfers

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the date shown:

Neil Gilbert Alston (710645), 6 May 1960. John Alexander Laing (75021), 17 May 1960. Graham Ross Gribble (74963), 18 May 1960. Ronald Ian McKenzie (708494), 24 May 1960.

Flying Officer John Thomas Parmee (76789) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 6 May 1960.

Resignation

Flying Officer David John Miller, M.B., CH.B. (130842), resigns his commission, with effect from 15 May 1960.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant George Douglas Thorpe, D.F.C. (130915), is retired, with effect from 25 May 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Member of Ohau Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6934)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

John Alexander Miller,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be member of the Ohau Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Deputy Appointed for Member of Veterinary Services Council (Notice No. Ag. 6998)

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Percy Walton Smallfield

a deputy, to act for Robert Thomas Scott during the absence from New Zealand of the said Robert Thomas Scott.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3037)

Appointment of Members of Ruakaka Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Selwyn Batger and John Charles McKenzie

to be members of the Ruakaka Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of John William Coxhead and Norman Denford Jones, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/594; D.O. 8/3/61)

Appointment of Additional Member of Tuapeka Mouth Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Tuapeka Mouth Domain Board, Otago Land District, from seven to eight and appoints the member of the Tuapeka County Council representing the Browns Riding, ex officio, as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/913; D.O. 8/3/65)