Reappointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 4A of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as Honorary Welfare Officers.

SCHEDULE

George Simon, Robert Tipene, and Ivor te Puni.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of January 1960.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 35/1/21)

Chairman and Member of New Zealand Wool Commission Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6897)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Commission Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

George Andrew Duncan (Chairman) and Edwin Lloyd Greensmith

to be members of the New Zealand Wool Commission for a term of three years commencing on the 30th day of June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3088)

Member of the New Zealand Wool Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6899)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Industry Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Bryan Shuckburg Trolove

to be a member of, and representative of the New Zealand Government on, the New Zealand Wool Board for a term of two years commencing on the 3rd day of December 1959. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3097)

Members of the National Hydatids Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6901)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1959, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Archibald Graham Dawson (on the nomination of Federated Farmers of New Zealand Incorporated),
Leslie Douglas Cameron (on the nomination of the New Zealand Counties Association Incorporated),
Gilbert William Key (on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated),
John Duncan (on the nomination of the New Zealand Kennel Club Incorporated),
William Milton Harvie (on the nomination of the New Zealand Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs Incorporated).

porated), Peter John Scott (on the nomination of the Hydatid Re-search Committee of the Medical Research Council), and John Stirling (on the nomination of the New Zealand Veterinary Association Incorporated),

to be members of the National Hydatids Council for a term of three years commencing on the 10th day of December 1959. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 21151)

Members of National Hydatids Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6902)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1959, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ira James Cunningham, an officer of the Department of Agriculture, and Charles Naughton Derek Taylor, an officer of the Depart-

ment of Health,

to be members of the National Hydatids Council, to hold office during the pleasure of the Governor-General.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 21151)

Revocation of Appointment of Te Kauwhata Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Te Kauwhata Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 20 August 1953, Vol. II, page 1352, and appoints

Charles Harold Carter, Henry Maurice Howard, John William Kenneth Keith, Samuel Parker Rangi Hokaia Livingstone, James Edward Lowen, George Leonard Lessingham Parker, George Edward Porteous, William Henry Stone, and Jack Timothy

reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TE KAUWHATA DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 634 and 653, Whangamarino Parish, and Sections 49 and 56, Te Kauwhata Township, situated in Block XV, Maramarua Survey District: Total area, 21 acres 3 roods 9.4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 17103A, 35094, and 36680.)

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/849; D.O. 8/1098)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Te Pohue Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Te Pohue Domain, and further, appoints

The member of the Hawke's Bay County Council repre-senting the Waikare Riding, ex officio; Douglas Pat Bond; Colin Richard Carney; Brian Owen Heays; William James McGlashan; Douglas Stuart Mitchell; and Karl Henry Ruddenklau

to be the Te Pohue Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT-TE POHUE DOMAIN

SECTION 8, Block XIII, Maungaharuru Survey District: Area, 5 acres 2 roods 2.8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3174.) Dated at Wellington this 5th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1498; D.O. 8/235)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Okunui Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act to be known as the Okunui Domain, and further, appoints the

Horowhenua County Council

to be the Okunui Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-OKUNUI DOMAIN LOT 1, D.P. 20312, being part Manawatu-Kukutauaki 2F, situ-ated in Block VII, Mount Robinson Survey District: Area, 1 rood 38 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 597, folio 238.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1425; D.O. 8/3/219)

Jack Timothy

to be the Te Kauwhata Domain Board to have control of the