SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-CLIFDEN DOMAIN

SECTIONS 5R and 20, and part Sections 5 and 14, Block I, Lillburn Survey District: Area, 162 acres 3 roods 6.7 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/451 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 2711, 4408, and 4550.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/451; D.O. 8/18)

Appointment of the Ship Cove and Queen Charlotte Sound Reserve Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Ship Cove and Queen Charlotte Sound Reserve Board to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

Marlborough Land District—Part Pickersgill Island Scenic Reserve

Section 51, Queen Charlotte Sound Registration District, situated in Block XIV, Gore Survey District, and being all the land shown on D.P. 600: Area, 91 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 20, folio 224.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/446; D.O. 13/65)

Appointment of the Boy Scouts County of Canterbury Trust Board Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Boy Scouts County of Canterbury Trust Board Incorporated

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a reserve for a site for a scout hall.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

Section 1361, Town of Reefton: Area, 2 roods 14.4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 10122.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 2/648; D.O. 8/5/110)

Appointment of Members of Inangahua Junction Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leslie Frank Banks, Norman Arthur Job Lines, and Robert William Joseph Patterson

to be members of the Inangahua Junction Public Hall Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Harry Caldwell, Ernest John Harlen, and Doreen May Harvey, all of whom have resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/207; D.O. 8/2/6)

Appointment of Member of Bridal Veil Falls Scenic Reserve Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Jack Ryan Martyn

to be a member of the Bridal Veil Falls Scenic Reserve Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Jack Linton Young Martyn, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of January 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1077; D.O. 3/1530)

 $\begin{array}{c} \textit{Member of the Shops and Offices Exemptions Tribunal} \\ \textit{Appointed} \end{array}$

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Shops and Offices Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry James Thompson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be member of the Shops and Offices Exemptions Tribunal as from the 1st day of January 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Timber Preservation Regulations: Appointment of Timber Preservation Authority Officer

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955,* notice is hereby given that

Harcourt Daniel Macey Williams,

an officer of the New Zealand Forest Service, is hereby authorised to act as a Timber Preservation Authority Officer and to exercise powers specified in paragraphs (a), (b), and (c) of regulation 10 (i) of the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1960.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce. *S.R. 1955/146

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 43

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend James Charles Thornton, M.A.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Maurice Edward Andrew, M.A., DR. THEOL. The Reverend Kenneth McLaren Gray, B.A. The Reverend Gilbert Angus Hay The Reverend Popko Cornelis Van der Velde

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Petras Bacinskas

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Brian Willis Sides

Evangelical Lutheran Church, N.Z. The Reverend Lance Graham Steicke

The Absolute Established Maori Church of Aotearoa, Waipounamu and Wharekauri (Incorporated)

Mr Waitai Hone Manuhuia Mr Mita Titore Rihari

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 45

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Ronald William Falconer

> Baptists Pastor Harry Vowell

> > Brethren

Mr Frederick Holmes Broom

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Mr Rama Haika Mr Reti Haami Hoani

Greek Orthodox Church in New Zealand The Most Reverend Archbishop Ezekiel Tsoukalas Dated at Wellington this 19th day of January 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.