Boundaries of Rotorua County and Rotorua Borough Altered

# COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 29th day of June 1960

### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

#### ORDER

1. On and from the 1st day of July 1960 the area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Rotorua and included in the Borough of Rotorua.

2. The alteration of the boundaries of the said County and the said Borough hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been effected under the Municipal Corporations Act

#### **SCHEDULE**

Area Excluded from the County of Rotorua and Included in Borough of Rotorua

All that area in the South Auckland Land District, containing 2,940 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing on the western shore of Lake Rotorua, and being the easternmost corner of Kawaha No. 3g Block, in Block XIII, Rotoiti Survey District; thence proceeding southerly along the shore of that lake to and along the generally western boundary of the Borough of Rotorua, as described in Gazette, 1950, page 471, to the middle of Pukehangi Road; thence north-westerly generally along the middle of that road, to and easterly generally along the middle of Clayton Road, to and north-easterly along the middle of Ngongotaha Mountain Road to a point in line with the southern boundary of Rotohokahoka D North No. 4 Block; thence easterly generally along a right line to and along that southern boundary, the south-eastern boundary of Rotohokahoka D North No. 4 Block aforesaid, to and northerly along the western side of the Hamilton-Rotorua State Highway to a point in line with the southern boundary of Kawaha 3L No. 1 Block; thence along a right line across that highway to and along that southern boundary arailway; thence southerly along the middle of the Auckland-Rotorua railway; thence southerly along the middle of that railway to a point in line with the southern boundary of Kawaha 3h No. 2 Block; thence along a right line crossing the eastern part of that railway and Parawai Road, to and along the generally southern boundary of Kawaha 3G Block aforesaid to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. ALL that area in the South Auckland Land District, containing

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/128)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

# COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1960

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

## **SCHEDULE**

Amount Local Authority and Name of Loan Consented to £ Papatoetoe Borough Council: Stormwater Drainage Loan 1958, £58,000 ...... 29,000 South Canterbury Electric Power Board: Electricity Development Loan 1959, £180,000 ..... 80,000

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (T. 40/416/6)

ppointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, and Termination of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Appointments,

section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfer, and termination of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

## REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

The under-mentioned cadet aircrew are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 January 1966, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 June 1960:

Murray Hope Bond (79395).
Winston Maurice Batchelor Cunliffe (79469).
Anthony Geoffrey Ellis (79470).
Michael John Langdale-Hunt (80013).
David James Meale (80015).
Bryan Harold Morrison (80016).
Errol Malcolm Graham Parker (80017).
Garry Raymond Walsh (80021).
Maurice Victor White (78196).

The under-mentioned cadet aircrew are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 January 1972, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 June 1960:

Denis Patrick Cahill (80024). Ian Michael Hill (80011). John Dale Kirtlan (80012). George Arthur Oldfield (338247). Colin Morley Patchett (80018). Peter Thomas Saxon (345874). David Anthony Soper (342688).

Cadet Pilot Terence David Carrell (79468) is granted a temporary commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for the duration of basic-stage flying training, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 June 1960.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

*Appointment* 

Flying Officer David Gordon Strachan to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while commanding No. 9 Air Training Corps Squadron, with effect from 1 May 1960.

## Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

Brian Keith Plowright, 31 January 1960.
The Rev. Kevin Anthony Manning, 8 April 1960.
Neville John Gale, M.SC., 8 April 1960.
Martin Lawrence Thyne, B.A., 28 April 1960.
Donald Trevor Hunt, M.A., 5 May 1960.

#### Amendment

The notice in *Gazette*, 9 June 1960, No. 36, page 770, relating to Colin Donald Gunn is hereby amended to read "Colin Donald Gunn" instead of "Colin Donald Gunn, M.Sc."

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Charles Robertson Hutton (70048), 24

May 1964.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Gordon Robert Lyall, B.A. (133574), 25 May 1964.

#### Transfer

Squadron Leader (temp.) Cecil George Burr, M.B.E. (70230), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 5 June 1960.

### Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Murray Webb Nye (133490) is terminated, with effect from 31 March 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)