Member of Medical Research Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (d) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Oubridge Mercer, C.B.E., M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), F.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.P.,

to be a member of the Medical Research Council on the nomination of the New Zealand Branch of the British Medical Association for a term of four years.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.

#### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1961:

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman; and James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman; and James Horace de Clifford, John Alexander McPhail, and Arthur James Murdoch Leslie (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Ronald Callaghan, Charles Dalwood, and Martin Thomas Lawless (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

#### Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Picton A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Geoffrey Gordon Couling (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Inc.))

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term expiring on 31 May 1961, vice Peter Archibald McCallum.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

#### Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Peter Archibald McCallum (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated))

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term expiring on 31 May 1961, vice Harry Hardaker.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

# Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Robert Marshall

to be Chairman of the Board of Examiners from the 1st day of July 1960, vice John Penman.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1960.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31)

# Member of Tobacco Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (2) (a) of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

## Henry Leslie Wise

to be a member of the Tobacco Board as the Government representative, vice Robert Browne Tennant, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1960.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

### Members of Tobacco Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) (c) of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Frank Wallace Littlejohn and Colin Francis Bowring Paul, o.B.E.,

to be members of the Tobacco Board as manufacturers' representatives, both of whom retire on 31 July 1960 in pursuance of section 4 (3) of the above Act (as substituted by section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Amendment Act 1951).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1960.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

## Appointment of Examining Station

I, Raymond Boord, Minister of Customs, in exercise of the powers vested in me for this purpose by section 168 (2) of the Customs Regulations 1959, do, by this Warrant, appoint the overseas terminal portion of the Christchurch International Airport building situated at the northern end of the building area, together with the adjacent hard standing area on the western and northern sides of such building, to be the examining station at Harewood Aerodrome.

This appointment revokes all former appointments of an examining station at the said aerodrome.

Signed at Wellington this 8th day of July 1960.

R. BOORD, Minister of Customs.

## Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 30

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

# The Roman Catholic Church

The Roman Catholic Church
The Reverend Michael Cahill
The Reverend Charles Cooper
The Reverend Brian Francis Culling
The Reverend Desmond James Darby
The Reverend Terence Fitzpatrick
The Reverend Brian Fletcher
The Reverend John Francis Healy
The Reverend Alexis Huni
The Reverend Stuart France O'Connell
The Reverend John O'Rourke
The Reverend James Parry
The Reverend Lawrence Williams

## Pukekohe Revival Mission Mr Charles Raymond Necklen

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

# Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 31

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Reverend Cecil Edward Bolam

> The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend James Haslop

> > Church of Christ Mr Thomas Allan Guild

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints Elder Charles Arthur Stinson

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

# Additional Member of Conway Rabbit Board (Notice No. Ag. 7040)

Pursuant to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Conway Rabbit Board on the 10th day of June 1960.

### RESOLUTION

"That, pursuant to subsection 3 (b) of section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Board further increase the number of its elective members to eight."

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)