Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

Pursuant to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be deemed to have been Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 30th day of May 1960.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land containing 1 rood 16 6 perches, situated in the Borough of Blenheim, Marlborough R.D., being Lots 13 and 48, D.P. 2593, being part Section 47, Wairau Registration District. Part of the land in Proclamations No. 23712 and No. 24340, Marlborough Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1960.

H. WATT, Minister of Works.

(H.C. X/19/0/211; D.O. 32/0/8/5)

Declaring Land Acquired for a Government Work and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to have been deemed to have been Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 2nd day of October 1958.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in the City of Napier, Hawke's Bay R.D., described as follows:

Being

A. R. P.

4 0 20·5 Lots 81 to 84 (inclusive), Lot 86, Lots 132 to 142 (inclusive), and Lots 159 to 164 (inclusive), D.P. 9663, part Te Whare-o-Maraenui Block.

5 3 39·6 Lot 95, Lots 127 to 131 (inclusive), D.P. 9965, part Te Whare-o-Maraenui Block, part old bed of Tutaekuri River, part Section 2R, Block VIII, Heretaunga Survey District, and part closed street street.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1960.

H. WATT, Minister of Works.

(H.C. X/1/5/64A; D.O. 32/64/0/1)

Declaring Land Acquired for a Government Work and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be deemed to have been Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 2nd day of May 1960.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 320 acres, situated in Block I, Belmont Survey District, Wellington R.D., being parts Subdivisions D 1a 2B, E 1, G 1, G 2, H 1, H 2, H 3, and H 4, Takapuwahia Block; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 602 (H.D.W. 33452) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1960.

H. WATT, Minister of Works.

(H.C. 4/10/244; D.O. 22/0/3)

Town and Country Planning Act 1953—Howick Borough Council (Notice of Extension of Period of Effectiveness of Refusals and Prohibitions)

Pursuant to subsection (6) of section 38 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, notice is hereby given that the period of effectiveness of each refusal or prohibition made by the Howick Borough Council in the interests of the Howick Borough District Scheme, which refusal or prohibition but for this notice would expire between the date of public notification hereof and the 1st day of February 1961, inclusive, is hereby extended to the said 1st day of February 1961.

Given under the hand of the Minister of Works at Wellington this 20th day of July 1960.

H. WATT. Minister of Works.

Town and Country Planning Act 1953—Tauranga Borough Council (Notice of Extension of Period of Effectiveness of Refusals and Prohibitions)

Pursuant to subsection (6) of section 38 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, notice is hereby given that the period of effectiveness of each refusal or prohibition made by the Tauranga Borough Council in the interests of the Tauranga Borough District Scheme, which refusal or prohibition but for this notice would expire between the date of public notification hereof and the 1st day of February 1961 inclusive, is hereby extended to the said 1st day of February 1961

Given under the hand of the Minister of Works at Wellington this 20th day of July 1960.

H. WATT, Minister of Works.

H. WATT, Minister of Works.

(T.P. 149/22)

Town and Country Planning Act 1953—Lower Hutt City Council (Notice of Extension of Period of Effectiveness of Refusals and Prohibitions)

Pursuant to subsection (6) of section 38 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, notice is hereby given that the period of effectiveness of each refusal or prohibition made by the Lower Hutt City Council in the interests of the Lower Hutt City District Scheme, which refusal or prohibition but for this notice would expire between the date of public notification hereof and the 1st day of February 1961 inclusive, is hereby extended to the said 1st day of February 1961.

Given under the hand of the Minister of Works at Wellington this 18th day of July 1960.

(T.P. 149/23)

Electricians Act 1952: Names Removed from Registers and Names of Persons from Whom a Provisional Licence has been Withdrawn During the Period 1 October 1959 to 30 June 1960

PURSUANT to section 18 (2) of the Electricians Act 1952, the following Schedule shows the names and addresses of persons whose names have been removed from the registers and also of persons from whom a provisional licence has been with-drawn during the period stated above.

SCHEDULE

REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING

REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING
Baker, Dunnill Charles Maurice, inspector for the Hutt Valley
Electric Power and Gas Board. 9 Rona Street, Eastbourne.
Beach, John Ian Eric, inspector for the Municipal Electricity
Department, Christchurch. 402 Avonside Drive, Christchurch.
Beard, James Henry, inspector for the Tauranga Electric Power
Board. Queens Avenue, Otumoetai, Tauranga.
Bilderbeck, George, inspector for the New Zealand Electricity
Department. 9 Balfour Street, Mornington, Wellington.
Boddington, Huia Duncan, inspector for the Poverty Bay
Electric Power Board. P.O. Box 368, Gisborne.
Carter, Edward Herbert, inspector for the Lyttelton Borough
Council. 377 Linwood Avenue, Christchurch.
Cathcart, George, inspector for the Waitaki Electric Power
Board. 16 Walker Street, Bluff.
Chapman, Walter Arthur Leslie, inspector for the Auckland
Electric Power Board. 40 Tainui Road, Devonport, Auckland.

land.

Electric Power Board. 40 Tainui Road, Devonport, Auckland.

Duns, Alan David, inspector for the Riccarton Borough Council. 4 Plynlimon Road, Fendalton, Christchurch.

Harrison, Douglas Keith, inspector for the Malvern Electric Power Board. Care of Post Office, Lake Tekapo.

Hasnip, John Leslie, inspector for the Auckland Electric Power Board. No. 3 R.D., Henderson.

McLeavey, Robert Kenneth, inspector for the Manawatu-Oroua Electric Power Board. Box 224, Palmerston North.

Mackie, Evan Dall, inspector for the Waitomo Electric Power Board. 315 Main Road, Mount Maunganui.

Marriott, Charles Leslie, inspector for the Bay of Islands Electric Power Board. Okaihau R.D.

Monk, Fred, inspector for the Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board. 500 Jervois Street, Hastings.

Nelson, Melville Harold, inspector for the Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board. Main Road, Eastbourne.

Peatfield, Raymond Scarliff, inspector for the Taupo Borough Council. P.O. Box 372, Taupo.

Piper, Cyril William, inspector for the Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board. P.O. Box 106, Gisborne.

Pollock, Alexander Elder, inspector for the Patea Borough Council. 303 High Street, Hawera.

Salt, Edward Francis, inspector for the Tauranga Electric Power Board. 1 Ranch Road, Mount Maunganui.

Slevin, Edward, inspector for the Franklin Electric Power Board. 60 Seddon Street, Pukekohe.

Wilkinson, Kenneth Russell Cashmore, inspector for the Hutt Valley Electric Power and Gas Board. 34 Vancouver Crescent, Christchurch.

Wood, Harry Lewin, inspector for the Mackenzie County Council, 71 Kermode Street, Ashburton.