RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS A ppointment

Flying Officer Desmond Charles Brown (132338) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while commanding the Air Training Corps Unit at Pukekohe High School, with effect from 2 February 1960.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted exten-sions of their commissions until the date shown:

Gordon Henry Francis Dunn (130744), 25 May 1964. Allan Wealleans (133587), 31 July 1964.

Transfer

Squadron Leader Trevelyan William Tremayne, M.B.E., A.R.AE.S. (130138), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 20 July 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1960.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Member of Kiwitea Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7068)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Norman Short to be a member of the Kiwitea Rabbit Board, vice I. D. Richardson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891)

Appointment of Member of Huapai Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands appoints

Fergus Alexandra Neville Hendry

to be a member of the Huapai Domain Board, North Auck-land Land District, in place of Albert George Jellyman, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1380; D.O. 8/1826)

Appointment of Members of Maromaku Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Garrad Boese and

Donald Colin Mason

to be members of the Maromaku Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Lewis Stanley Jones and Norman Samuel Mason, who have left the district. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/646; D.O. 8/3/163)

Appointment of Members of Ngongotaha Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Basil Herbert Humphrey, William Dean Martin, and James Edward George Whyte

to be members of the Ngongotaha Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of John Gordon Henderson, John Redwood Lewis, and Lyndon Harrison Marcroft, all resigned. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/721; D.O. 8/393)

Appointment of Additional Member of W. Douglas Lysnar Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the W. Douglas Lysnar Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, from seven to eight and appoints George Selwyn Wilson as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1325; D.O. 8/899)

Appointment of the New Zealand Priory Trust Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

New Zealand Priory Trust Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a training camp for ambulance and nursing cadets.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 5090, situated in Block VII, Otaio Survey District: Area, 1 acre 1 rood, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8502.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/1/1114; D.O. 8/5/333)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Paewhenua Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas Michael Cammock, Patrick Daniel Crowley, Winston Joseph Dean, Charles Henderson, John Henry Hewitson, James Wright MacRae, Alma Honnor Mexted, Lionel Claude Mexted, the elder, and Gerald Charles Oliver Williams

to be the Paewhenua Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-PAEWHENUA DOMAIN Area.

SECTION 17, Block XII, Mangaorongo Survey District: A 4 acres 2 roods 3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 25560.) Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/924; D.O. 8/676)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ouruhia Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Member of the Waimairi County Council representing the Styx Riding, *ex officio*; Leslie Johnstone Anderson; Norman Leo Ashby;

Frank Dunlop; Edmund Thomas Harvey; Ernest Alfred Stead; Ernest Reginald Stead; Joseph Laurie Stead; and

Reginald Adams Burns Walter

to be the Ouruhia Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-OURUHIA DOMAIN

RESERVE 4387 and part Reserve 4730, situated in Block III, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 12 acres and 29.6 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/951A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Sur-vey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 6969, 1556). 1556L.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/951; D.O. 8/3/125)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1961.

James Ross Faulkner, Chairman; and Charles Robert Faulkner, Deputy Chairman; and Thomas Danvers McNee, Leonard Hendrik Gysbert Vol-muller, and Robert Arthur Owens (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and

Peter Ririnui, Charles Williams, and Waaka McLeod (nomi-nated by the Tauranga Harbour Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960. F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.