The Tainui High School Board of Governors Order 1960

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 10th day of August 1960

Present:

THE HON. C. F. SKINNER, M.C., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 90 of the Education Act 1914, as amended by section 10 of the Education Amendment Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. This order may be cited as the Tainui High School Board of Governors Order 1960.

2. The constitution of the Board of Governors of Tainui High School, prescribed by section 90 of the Education Act 1914, is hereby varied so that the school shall be controlled by a Board of Governors constituted as follows:

(a) One member appointed by the Governor-General; (b) One member appointed by the Otago Education Board; (c) One member appointed by the Dunedin City Council; (d) One member appointed by the Council of the University

of Otago;

of Otago;

(e) One member elected by the members of the school committees of the Anderson's Bay Public School, the Musselburgh Public School, the Grant's Braes Public School, the Tainui Public School, the Tomahawk Public School, the North East Harbour Public School, the Broad Bay Public School, the Portobello Public School, the Otakou Public School, and the Hooper's Inlet Public School;

(f) Four members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school:

Provided that, until the school is opened and the election of members by the parents of the pupils attending the school is held, the school shall be controlled by a Board consisting

of the other members.

3. The Minister of Education may from time to time, by notice in the *Gazette*, amend the list of schools to which paragraph (e) of clause 2 of this order applies.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army Resignations,

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand

TRANSFERS TO THE REGULAR FORCE

The following officers are transferred temporarily to the Regular Force from the Territorial Force in their present ranks, with seniority from date of transfer as shown:

Captain A. A. King, B.A., from the 1st Battalion, The Otago and Southland Regiment, RNZ Inf. Dated 11 July 1960. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. R. W. Ellis, from the 3rd Field Regiment, RNZA. Dated 12 July 1960. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) N. H. R. Scott, 1st Battalion, The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), RNZ Inf. Dated 12 July 1960. Lieutenant L. M. Belz, from the 4th Medium Regiment, RNZA. Dated 12 July 1960. Lieutenant N. W. Jack, from the 1st Battalion, The Northland Regiment, RNZ Inf. Dated 12 July 1960. 2nd Lieutenant W. J. Ellis, from the 1st Battalion, The Nelson, Marlborough, and West Coast Regiment, RNZ Inf. Dated 12 July 1960. 2nd Lieutenant J. C. Wilkins, from the 12th Heavy Antiaircraft Regiment, RNZA. Dated 12 July 1960.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Territorial Force

2nd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant L. R. Tomlinson resigns his commission. Dated 11 July 1960.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant J. S. Beaven is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Field Regiment, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority. Dated 19 July 1960.

4th Medium Regiment, RNZA

The notice published in the *Gazette*, Volume I of 1956, page 502, relating to the retirement of Captain L. A. Boswell is hereby cancelled, and the following substituted:

"Captain L. A. Boswell is transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps for duty with the Piopio District High Schol Cadets. Dated 8 November 1955."

5th Light Regiment, RNZA

Captain (temp. Major) W. P. Adank, also attached to the Southland Technical College Cadets, to be acting Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 8 June 1960.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Major Robert Michael Martin is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 August 1960.

Territorial Force

The Waikato Regiment, RNZAC

Captain D. R. Wightman, DIP.PHYS.ED., to be temp. Major. Dated 27 July 1960.

Lieutenant William Robson Storey is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 20 May 1960.

The Wellington East Coast Regiment (City of Hastings' Own), RNZAC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. McM. Cassidy relinquishes the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 7 June 1960.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Territorial Force

1st Field Engineer Regiment, RNZE

Major M. W. Glue, E.D., from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Engineer Regiment, RNZE, to be Major with seniority from 6 October 1957. Dated 1 April

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Captain R. M. Burrows, M.B.E., is granted an extension of his short-service engagement to 10 December 1961.

Territorial Force

1st Divisional Signal Regiment, RNZ Sigs

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) S. M. Reynolds, E.D., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 10 June 1960.

Lieutenant R. P. Connolly is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Divisional Signal Regiment, RNZ Sigs, in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 April 1960. 1960.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

Regular Force

N.Z. Regiment (Supernumerary List)

Captain and Quartermaster Clifford Voyce Wilson, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List Dated 12 July 1960.

Territorial Force

1st Battalion, The Aucklar furly's Own), RNZ Inf. Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ran-

Lieutenant-Colonel Douglas Stuart Ross, M.B.E., E.D., relinquishes the appointment of CO, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1960.

Captain Robert Ernest Harvison is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 July 1960.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. K. Blair to be Captain. Dated 14 June 1960.

Terence Joseph Duffy to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 31 March 1960.

March 1960.

1st Battalion, The Hawke's Bay Regiment, RNZ Inf

Lieutenant Jonathan Avery is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 17 June 1960.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

1st Field Dressing Station, RNZAMC

Denis Astley Harding, M.B., CH.B., to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 24 June 1958. Dated 24 June 1960.

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

The appointment of Captain (on prob.) G. Beale, M.B., CH.B., is confirmed.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

The appointment of Captain (on prob.) H. H. McCrostie, M.B., CH.B., "C" Coy, is confirmed.

The appointment of Captain (on prob.) I. C. Fleming, M.B., CH.B., "W" Coy, is confirmed.

2nd Lieutenant R. S. Milner (non-medical), "C" Coy, resigns his commission. Dated 25 May 1960.

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) H. C. Russell, S.D.O. N.Z. (Optometrist), "W" Coy, lapses. Dated 12 Inlv 1960. July 1960.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain and Quartermaster R. J. Crossman, having reached retiring age for rank, is transferred to the Supernumerary List and re-engaged for a term of one year as from 12 June 1960.