Appointment of Members of Weber Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Forbes Ewen Cameron and Dudley Alexander Burleigh Morrison

to be members of the Weber Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Stanley Monrad and Hector Louis Campbell, both left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/254; D.O. 8/80)

Appointment of Member of Te Pohue Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Neville Lawrence Cowan

to be a member of the Te Pohue Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Brian Owen Heays, who has left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1498; D.O. 8/235)

Appointment of the Mangonui County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Mangonui County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 15, Block II, Maungataniwha Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 18 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 20663.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1242; D.O. 8/715)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Arai Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Archibald Gordon Cunningham,

John Patrick Foley, Robin Michael Gordon, Thomas Clouston Hepburn, Edward York Massey Hutchinson, George McLeod, Alfred John Oxbrow, Rapiata Darcy Ria, and Dation

David Pettinger Sinclair

to be the Te Arai Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-TE ARAI DOMAIN

SECTION 21, Block V, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 12 acres and 26 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1562A.) Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/224; D.O. 8/72)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waihaorunga Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Keith Armstrong, John Patrick Fox, Donald Murray Gardner, Dorothy Margaret Hurst, Jane Finlayson Hurst, Alan David Mackenzie, and Jack Douglas Newall

to be the Waihaorunga Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-WAIHAORUNGA DOMAIN RESERVE 4628, situated in Block XV, Waihao Survey District: Area, 8 acres 1 rood 2 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8422.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1339; D.O. 8/3/149)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Rodney Park Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Rodney Park Domain, and further, appoints the Rodney County Council to be the Rodney Park Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-RODNEY PARK DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 299, 307, 329, 330, 331, and 332, Mahurangi Parish, situated in Block XII, Mahurangi Survey District, and Block V, Kawau Survey District: Area, 73 acres and 37 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 32225, 38583.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1130; D.O. 8/1590)

Revocation of Appointment of the Mullet Point Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Mullet Point Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 16 August 1956, Volume II, page 1107.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1405; D.O. 8/1415)

Member of Opticians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Opticians Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Hori Coutts Collet, F.B.O.A. (HONS.), F.S.M.C.,

as a member of the Opticians Board for a term expiring on the 21st day of March 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.

National Amenities Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Amenities Committee for a term of two years expiring on the 30th day of April 1962.

Arthur Ernest Bockett, Chairman; and Keith Alexander Belford and Harry Charles McPherson Douglas (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Ronald Edgar Dawson and Richard Restless Reeves (nominated by the Harbours Association of New Zea-lord); and

land); and Frank Russell Murray (nominated by the General Manager edward Emanuel Isbey (nominated by the North Island (N.Z.) Waterfront Workers' Industrial Association of

Workers); and James Roberts (

mes Roberts (nominated by the South Island (N.Z.) Waterside Workers' Federation Industrial Association of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1960. F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.