Revoking Warrant Appointing Supervising Officer Under the Motor Launch Regulations 1958

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950 and the Motor Launch Regulations 1958, the Minister of Marine hereby revokes the Warrant, dated at Wellington on the 30th day of June 1960,\* appointing Albert Westler Hardgrave to be a supervising officer under the said regulations in respect of the waters of the sea fronting Torbay.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1960.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

\*Gazette, 7 July 1960, page 888

(M. 3/13/508/13)

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Miss Isabel Banks, M.B.E., Paraparaumu; Rev. Father John Vincent Broadbent, Lower Hutt; Captain Reginald Dawson, Ashburton; Captain Reginald Dawson, Ashburton;
Mr John Henry Fergusson, Ruatoki;
Rev. Keith Clifton Griffith, Taihape;
Mr Cedric Thomas Hargraves, Te Kauwhata;
Mr Thomas William Lee, Hokitika;
Mr Waaka Rahi, Ruatoki;
Mrs Shirley Lorraine Sinclair, Taihape;
Rev. Lyndon Raymond Usmar, Pahiatua; and
Miss Elizabeth Martha Williams, Westport,

to be Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1960.

M. B. HOWARD, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands

Pursuant to the Cook Islands Act 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Walter Edward Moody, Esquire,

to be a Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands with effect from the 11th day of September 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1960.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Island Territories.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 41

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Right Reverend Bishop Henry Wolfe Baines, M.A.

Christadelphians

Mr James Murray Alexander.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of October 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 42

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Ralph Wesley Hand.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend William Gatman.

Congregational Independents The Reverend Henry Bond James.

The Church of the Golden Light Mrs Fanny Philpott.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of October 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Declaring Parts of Tribal Districts to be Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945 and Consequential Revocations

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby declares the parts of the tribal districts described in the First Schedule hereto to be tribal committee areas for the purposes of the said Act, with the respective names therein set out, and hereby revokes the earlier notices set out in the Second Schedule hereto in so far as they affect the tribal districts enumerated therein.

### FIRST SCHEDULE

### KAIPARA TRIBAL DISTRICT

#### Haranui Tribal Committee Area

ALL that area in the Kaipara Tribal District bounded by a line commencing at the south head of the Kaipara Harbour and proceeding southerly generally along the boundary of the aforesaid tribal district to the mouth of the Kaipara River; thence up the middle of the said river to Mount Rex; thence south-westerly along a right line to a point on the sea coast being the south-western corner of Block XII, Kaipara Survey District; thence northerly generally along the shores of the Tasman Sea and the entrance to the Kaipara Harbour, to the point of commencement.

### Araparera Tribal Committee Area

All that area, being part of the Kaipara Tribal District, bounded by a line commencing at the mouth of the Hoteo River and proceeding south-easterly generally along the boundary of the aforesaid tribal district to the southernmost corner of Allotment S.W. 110, Parish of Puhoi; thence southwesterly along a right line to Mount Rex in Block X, Kaipara Survey District; thence north-westerly along the boundary of the Haranui Tribal Committee Area hereinbefore described, to and northerly generally along the boundary of the Kaipara Tribal District hereinbefore described, to the point of commencement. mencement.

# Helensville Tribal Committee Area

All that area, being part of the Kaipara Tribal District, bounded by a line commencing at the southernmost corner of Allotment S.W. 110, Parish of Puhoi, and proceeding southerly, westerly, and northerly along the boundaries of the aforesaid tribal district hereinbefore described, to and north-easterly along the boundaries of the Haranui and Araparera Tribal Committee Areas, both hereinbefore described, to the point of commencement commencement.

# WAITEMATA TRIBAL DISTRICT City West Tribal Committee Area

All that area in the North Auckland Land District in the Waitemata County, and the Boroughs of East Coast Bays, Takapuna, Devonport, Northcote, and Birkenhead, bounded by a line commencing at the south-western corner of Allotment S.W. 110, Puhoi Parish in Block I, Waiwera Survey District, and running easterly along the northern boundary of the Waitemata County as described in Gazette, No. 49, of the 12th day of August 1954, page 1308, to and generally southerly along the shores of the Hauraki Gulf, to and westerly along the line of mean high water of the Waitemata Harbour to a point in line with a right line between Trig. Station B in Block VI, Waitemata Survey District, and Trig. Station E in Block XIII, Waiwera Survey District; thence northerly along a right line to Trig. Station E aforesaid and along another right line to the point of commencement.

Also all that area in the City of Auckland in the North Auckland Land District, bounded by a line commencing at a point in Block XVI, Waitemata Survey District, on the line of mean high water of the southern shores of the Waitemata Harbour, being the middle of Fanshawe Street and running generally easterly along those shores to the westernmost corner of Queens Wharf; thence southerly along a right line across Quay Street to and along the middle of Queen Street, along the middle of Karangahape Road, along the middle of Symonds Street, and along the middle of the New North Road to and north-westerly along the middle of Virginia Avenue, the middle of Manning Street, the middle of Newton Road, along the middle of Great North Road, the middle of the Bullock Track, along the middle of Old Mill Road, and the middle of Garnet Road to and northery and then easterly along the line of mean high water of the southern shores of the Waitemata Harbour to the point of commencement, together with the islands of Browns, Motuihe, Motutapu, Pine, Rakino, Rangitoto, Waiheke, and other small adjacent islands.

Owairaka Tribal Committee Area

# Owairaka Tribal Committee Area

All that area in the North Auckland Land District in the Waitemata County, the Henderson, Glen Eden, Mount Albert, Mount Roskill, Mount Eden, and New Lynn Boroughs, and the City of Auckland, bounded by a line commencing at a point in Block I, Waitakere Survey District, on the shores of the Tasman Sea, being the middle of the mouth of the Waitakere River and running easterly along a right line to the easternmost corner of part Lot 19, D.P. 1467, being part Allotment 6A, and along another right line to the southeastern corner of part Lot 6, D.P. 42849, being parts Allotments 5 and 15, the aforesaid allotments being of Waipareira Parish in Block XIV, Waitemata Survey District;