Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1960.

A. J. L. WELLS, Secretary to the Board.

SCHEDULE

Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Fenwick Barrett,
David William Rench,
William Edward Noy,
Leslie George Martinsen, and
Mervyn Charles Baldwin.

Grey Districts Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Robert William Burgess, Keith Maxwell Hodgkinson, Alexander Graham, Archibald Thomas Richards, John Joseph Maughan, Walter Neal, and William Scott Templeton.

Hari Hari Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Frederick William Wyatt,
Russell Warren de Malmanche,
William John Anderson,
Clarence Neil Ramsay,
Charles William Evans,
Wilfred Henry McNabb,
James George Gillingham,
Malcolm Joseph McBride,
Alexander Robert Fairmaid,
John William Stewart Gardiner, and
Edward Arnold Finch.

Manurewa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Alan Kevey, Rodney Coppins, Ian Fauchelle, Kenneth Muir, and Roy Marx.

Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee

David Campbell,
Arthur Norman Aldridge,
William Herbert Kirk,
Lachie McFarlane,
Alfred Cooper,
Thomas Aldridge, and
Mervan Petersen.

Mokoia Whakamara Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Harold Walter Dickson,
Edward Knowles Cameron,
Edward Ernest Davies,
Owen Lander,
Ian Ernest McCall,
George Rait Milne,
Arthur Roger Rawson,
Arthur Cresswell Saxton,
James Thompson Thwaites, and
Keith George Wells.

Motukarara Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Gordon James Burrows, Ross Allan,
Allan Gebbie,
William Clarence Miller,
Frederick George Radford, and
Thomas Messenger Wheeler.

Onewhero Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Allan Godfrey Henderson, Evan Robert Glasgow, Raymond George Wagstaff, John Alexander Mitchell, and Ronald Hylton Dyer.

Otakeho-Waiaua Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Walter Prescott Howard, Edward Knowles Cameron, Elliott Vivian Clegg, Burton Spray Coupe, Lawrence Gopperth, Thomas Holdom, Walter Andrew Josephson, Leslie Leighton King, Murray McNeill-Adams, and James Lindsay Webby.

Patea-Manawapou Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Alfred Benjamin Muggeridge, Edward Knowles Cameron, Patrick Dwyer, Harold Jublice Foreman, Donald Harry Holyoake, Daniel Hurley, John Muggeridge, Herbert Watt, and Cliff James Wills.

Springston Tai Tapu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Clifton Thomas Blank,
Charles Evelyn Watkins,
George Alfred Reynolds,
James Heaton Everest,
Harold Percy Crossen,
William Raymond Westoby,
Fritz William Fiecken,
John Gordon Macartney, and
Thomas Francis Carter Thomas Francis Carter.

Waihao Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Cyril Francis Rose, William Melville Simpson, John Archibald Gynes, William Morgan Hellewell, Albert Flood Smith, Peter Murdoch, James Carruthers Beattie, and Douglas Rusbatch.

Revoking Declaration of State Highways and Declaring Public Highways to be State Highways

Pursuant to section 11 of the National Roads Act 1953, the National Roads Board, acting with the written approval of the Minister of Works, hereby gives notice that the notice dated 9 March 1960, published in Gazette, 24 March 1960, Vol. I, page 384, is hereby revoked in so far as it affects the State highways described in the First Schedule hereto, and that the public highways described in the Second Schedule hereto, are declared to be State highways within the meaning and for the purposes of the National Roads Act 1953 as from and including the date of this notice.

FIRST SCHEDULE

STATE HIGHWAYS REVOKED

1. No. 77 State Highway (Ashburton-Rakaia Gorge), referred to in the South Island section of Part I of the Schedule to the said notice.

2. Papatoetoe—No. 20 State Highway, referred to in the North Island section of Part II of the Schedule to the said notice.

said notice.

3. Invercargill—No. 92 State Highway, referred to in the South Island section of Part II of the Schedule to the said

SECOND SCHEDULE

DESCRIPTION OF STATE HIGHWAYS

No. 20 State Highway (Papatoetoe Borough)—From the western boundary of the Borough of Papatoetoe along Portage Road, Station Road, St. George Street, Carruth Road, Puhinui Road, and Great South Road to the southern boundary of the borough.

the borough.

No. 77 State Highway (Ashburton - Rakaia Gorge)—
Commencing at No. 1 State Highway at Ashburton and proceeding thence via Alford Forest Road to Winchmore and Methyen to its junction with No. 72 State Highway approximately 3½ miles west of Rakaia Gorge.

As the same is delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 1333 deposited in the office of the National Roads Board at Wellington, and thereon coloured blue.

No. 77 State Highway (Ashbürton Borough)—Commencing from the intersection of East Street and Havelock Street along Havelock Street and Alford Forest Road to the northwestern boundary of the Borough of Ashburton.

No. 92 State Highway (Invercargill City)—From the southeast boundary of the City of Invercargill along Scott Street, McQuarry Street, Elles Road, and Elizabeth Street to its junction with No. 1 State Highway.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1960.

Signed on behalf of the National Roads Board-

D. M. GROVER, Member. P. L. LAING, Member.

(N.R. 62/19)