Board Appointed to Have Control of Mapiu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Russel Albert Aldridge, Patrick Kelly Donnelly, David Percival Dowman, Katharine Dowman, and Mervyn Brice Peterson

to be the Mapiu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-MAPIU DOMAIN

SECTIONS 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7, Block III, Mapiu Village, situated in Block XI, Mapara Survey District: Area, 6 acres and 22.8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4927.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/610; D.O. 8/1/17)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Rosewill Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Levels County Council representing the

Waimataitai Riding, ex officio, George Athol Baikie, William Wallace Divan, Francis Maurice Hart, John Robert George Mould, William Charles Alexander Nicol, John Pearce Porter, and Owen John Smith Owen John Smith

to be the Rosewill Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—ROSEWILL DOMAIN RESERVE 3696, situated in Block XII, Pareora Survey District: Area, 5 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1531L.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1349; D.O. 8/3/163)

Member of Opticians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Opticians Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robinson Richard Cocks, s.D.O.N.Z.,

as a member of the Opticians Board for a term expiring on the 1st day of November 1963.

Dated at Auckland this 24th day of November 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.

Coroner Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Roy Stanley Frapwell, Esquire, of Timaru, to be a Coroner for New Zealand, vice John Melville Jenkins, Esquire, J.P., resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of November 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointing Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Nathaniel Hamilton

to be Honorary Harbourmaster for the waters of the sea fronting the eastern boundaries of Rodney County.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of November 1960.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/211)

Appointing Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Malcolm Arnaud Scandrett

to be Honorary Harbourmaster, Akaroa Harbour.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1960. W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

(M. 4/970)

Member of Thomas Cawthron Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 34 (1) of the Statutes Amendment Act 1942, the Minister in Charge of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research hereby appoints

John Francis Filmer

to be a member of the Thomas Cawthron Trust Board for a term of three years as on and from the 21st day of November 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of November 1960.

P. N. HOLLOWAY Minister of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Appointing Returning Officer to Hold First Election of Members of the Lee Rabbit Board (Notice No. Ag. 7163)

PURSUANT to section 34 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Acting Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture for the purposes of the said section, hereby appoints

William Irvine Stanley Riach

to be the Returning Officer to hold the first election of members of the Board of the Lee Rabbit District and to prepare the first ratepayers list for the district.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1960.

I. J. CUNNINGHAM, Acting Director-General of Agriculture.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 57

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend William Kempster Baigent. The Reverend John Reginald Nicholson. The Reverend Arthur Neville Smith.
The Reverend John Forrest Yeoman Spear. The Reverend Robert Whaites.

> The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Brian Traynor.

Congregational Independents

The Reverend Murray Ware McMeikan. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 58

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

> The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Vincent Joseph McGlone.

> > Seventh Day Adventists

Pastor Ray Kent. Pastor John Mitchell.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.