Members of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Cyril Joseph O'Donnell, Esquire, of Eketahuna; and Ian Stanley Judd, Esquire, of Pahiatua,

to be members of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Pahiatua, vice James Hadden Handyside, Esquire, resigned, and Stanley James Judd, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

#### Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to Excellency appoint

Ralph Hilton Ashford, Esquire, J.P.,

of Upper Hutt, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Heretaunga, vice M. S. Quigley, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

### Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robert William Rust, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Hawke's Bay, vice Thomas William Wills, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

### Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to Excellency appoint

Thomas McGarry Ayers, Esquire,

of Kaiapoi, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Hurunui, vice Norman Robert Wilkinson, Esquire.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

# Visiting Justice to Penal Institution Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 (2) of the Penal Institutions Act

Milton William Lawrence Gosling, Esquire, J.P., of Turangi, is appointed to be a Visiting Justice to the Tongariro Prison Farm.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

### Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 61

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend James Lundie Gray. The Reverend William Morton Ryburn. Sister Dorothy Ina Brown. Sister Mary Harrison Lowery.

The Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand

Mr Ronald Stanley Hoffman. Mr John William Chambers.

The Ringatu Church Mr John Johnson Greening.

Churches of Christ

Mr Douglas Campbell.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 62

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Venerable Archdeacon Frederick Norman Taylor. The Reverend John Eric Bray.

The Reverend John Smith.
The Reverend Robert Alexander Wyndham.
The Reverend Alan Edwin Rolleston.
The Reverend Lancelot Keith Dentith.
The Reverend Donald Vully de Candole.

# Churches of Christ

Mr Josiah Salisbury.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

# Additional Members of Upper Shotover Rabbit Board (Notice No. Ag. 7183)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Upper Shotover Rabbit Board on the 7th day of November 1960.

### RESOLUTION

That three additional members be appointed to the Board pursuant to the Rabbits Act 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Members of the Lee Rabbit Board Elected (Notice No. Ag. 7181)

NOTICE has been received from the Returning Officer appointed to hold the first election of members of the Lee Rabbit Board that

Lloyd George Anderson, John Hamilton Deans, Thomas Arthur Nichol, John Spencer Orchiston, and Ronald James Reid

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Authorisation of the Exchange of Part of a Reserve for Other Land

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby authorises the exchange of that part of the reserve for aerodrome purposes described in the First Schedule hereto for the land described in the Second Schedule hereto.

### FIRST SCHEDULE

### SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Parts Lot 2, D.P. 26782, being part Section 26, Suburbs of Rotorua, situated in Block I, Tarawera Survey District: Total area, 2 roods 17.4 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 22/3455c deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 34438.)

### SECOND SCHEDULE

## SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

PART Lot 2 of Section 24, Suburbs of Rotorua, and part Lots 18, 19, and 20, D.P. 3194, being part Section 25, Suburbs of Rotorua, situated in Block I, Tarawera Survey District: Total area, 1 acre 1 rood 12·3 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 22/3455D deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon coloured yellow, edged yellow, and coloured blue, edged blue edged blue.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3455; D.O. 8/802)