RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Robert Donald Salter, B.A., B.COM., DIP.ED. (133660), 9 November 1963.

Flight Lieutenants:

Brian Lancelot Haybittle (133669), 15 November 1961. George Samuel Beca, D.F.C., B.E., A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. (132350), 9 November 1964.

Flying Officers:

Noel Alexander Pirie (131744), 24 November 1964. Ivan Stanley Joseph Lloyd (130018), 30 November 1964. Pilot Officer Ronald William Glasgow, A.P.A.N.Z. (131513), 24 November 1964.

Transfer

The notice published in Gazette, 26 May 1960, No. 34, page 700, relating to Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Francis Jackson is hereby cancelled.

Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Francis Jackson (77804) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 13 October 1960.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer Peter Hunter Dunne (132578), 2 November 1960.

Pilot Officer Gordon Lerwill Lankshear (646296), 30 April 1960.

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Beryck Phillip William Dalcom, D.F.C. (131688), 14 November 1960.
Flying Officer Albert George Bone (131566), 23 November 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1960.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Francis Hamilton Jones, Esquire,

of Levin, to be a Coroner for New Zealand, vice James Percy Munro Bertram, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Charles Johnson Wright, Esquire, J.P.,

of Kawaha Point, Rotorua, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Rotorua, vice Norman Alexander Duthie, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Alan Aylmer Coates, Esquire,

of Auckland, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Onehunga, vice Frederic McCarthy, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ralph Parkinson Garner, Esquire, J.P.,

of Kaikohe, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Hobson, vice Norman Bruce Johnston, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Hugh Milson Linklater, Esquire,

of Palmerston North, to be a member of the Palmerston North Land Valuation Committee, vice Joseph Linklater, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1960.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Douglas Stanley Mackay

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the waters of Lakes Rotorua, Rotoiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, Kawerau, Maraetai, Atiamuri, and Ohakuri, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/5)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints Alfred Francis Douglas

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the waters of Lakes Rotorua, Rotoiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, Kawerau, Maraetai, Atiamuri, and Ohakuri, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/508/5)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints Patrick James Burstall

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the waters of Lakes Rotorua, Rotoiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, Kawerau, Maraetai, Atiamuri, and Ohakuri, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/508/5)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints Alan Graham Hall

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the waters of Lakes Rotorua, Rotoiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, Kawerau, Maraetai, Atiamuri, and Ohakuri, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/508/5)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Leslie William Angus

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the waters of Lakes Rotorua, Rotoiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, Kawerau, Maraetai, Atiamuri, and Ohakuri, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/5)