Members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of three years as on and from the 1st day of January 1961:

Nominated by Provisional Patriotic Councils

Frank Wilmot Horton, Esquire, of Blenheim.
Reginald Charles Major, Esquire, of Whangarei.
Basil Otto Peterson, Esquire, o.B.E., of Wellington.
William Smith MacGibbon, Esquire, o.B.E., of Christchurch.
Joseph Auty Harley, Esquire, o.B.E., of Nelson.
Percy Thomson, Esquire, M.B.E., of Stratford.
Albert Richard Elcock, Esquire, M.B.E., of Hokitika.
Dr Denis Rogers, of Hamilton.
John Tait, Esquire, of Invercargill.
Irvine James Quigley, Esquire, of Gisborne.
Alfred John Henry Jeavons, Esquire, of Dunedin.
Prentice Arthur Kusabs, Esquire, of Rotorua.
Peter Tait, Esquire, of Napier.
Harry Archibald Mildon, Esquire, of Auckland.

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated)

Clifford Oswald Bell, Esquire, O.B.E., of Wellington. Kenneth Wharton Fraser, Esquire, O.B.E., of Wellington. Charles Joseph Tustin, Esquire, of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Incorporated)

Thomas Benson Fox, Esquire, of Invercargill.

Nominated by the New Zealand Home Servicemens' Association (Incorporated)

Stanley Benjamin Butler, Esquire, of Dunedin.
Douglas Hamilton Hume, Esquire, of Wellington.
Keith Mills, Esquire, M.B.E., of Auckland.

Nominated by the Air Force Association (Incorporated) Alexander John Mackay Manson, Esquire, of Wellington.

Nominated by the Ex Royal Naval Men's Association and Merchant Service Guild

John Sharp, Esquire, of Wellington.

Nominated by the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board

Ernest Escott Brooking, Esquire, M.B.E., of Wellington. John Bruce Brown, Esquire, of Wellington. Colin Fraser Grant, Esquire, of Lower Hutt. Maurice Salom Myers, Esquire, of Dunedin. The Honourable John Thomas Paul, of Wellington. Oscar Gerald Smith, Esquire, M.B.E., of Wellington. Walter Frederick Sturman, Esquire, M.B.E., of Paraparaumu. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1960.

LEON GOTZ., Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 182/21)

## Appointments in the Public Service

THE Public Service Commission has made the following appointments in the Public Service:

William Brown

to be the Public Trustee for the purposes of section 5 of the Public Trust Office Act 1957;

Gordon Charles Blake

to be Assistant Public Trustee for the purposes of section 6 of the Public Trust Office Act 1957.

On and from the 19th day of December 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

R. J. POLASCHEK, Secretary, Public Service Commission.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 63

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Alexander Steven Barton, B.A. The Reverend John Edward Hodder, M.A. The Reverend Ian McCallum. The Reverend Ian James Proven, B.A. The Reverend Donald Clifton Mence.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Roman Catholic Church
The Reverend Walter Cooke.
The Reverend Patrick Cooke.
The Reverend John McPoland.
The Reverend John McSherry, S.M.
The Reverend Eustace McSweeney, o.F.M.CAP.
The Reverend James O'Dowd.
The Reverend Robert Francis Ryan.
The Reverend Francis James Twiss.
The Reverend Felix Van Haaren, A.A.

Evangelical Lutheran Church The Reverend Benjamin Schwarz.

> Church of Christ Mr Bryce Helg.

Greek Orthodox Church in New Zealand The Reverend Demetrios Peseridis.

Seventh Day Baptist Church in New Zealand Mr Alfred Atkin.

The Reformed Church

The Reverend Peter H. Pellican, B.D. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1960-Notice No. 64

It is hereby notified that the name of the under-mentioned officiating minister has been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Thomas Edward Cook.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

### Limited Speed Zone Declared

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice that the road specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone for the purposes of the Traffic Regulations 1956.\*

## **SCHEDULE**

SITUATED within Piako County at Tatuanui: No. 26 State Highway (Hamilton-Kopu), from a point three chains measured in a north-easterly direction from its junction with No. 27 State Highway (Mangatarata-Tirau) to a point 32 chains measured generally in a south-westerly direction from the said junction

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1960.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1956/217 Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1957/252 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1958/115 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1959/44 Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1960/27 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1960/135

(T.T. 9/15/268)

Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work to be Crown Land

Pursuant to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 26th day of December 1960.

### SCHEDULE

# SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1 acre 1 rood 16·2 perches situated in Block IV, Newcastle Survey District, being Lots 7, 8, 9, and 10, D.P. 32938, being part of Allotments 289 and 209, Parish of Komakorau. Part certificates of title, Volume 480, folio 59, and Volume 835, folio 271, Auckland Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1960.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 24/2646/5/24; D.O. 54/150/80/2)