Retailers' Prices

- 12. The maximum price that may be charged or received by any retailer for any wheat to which this order applies shall be the sum of the following amounts:
 - (a) The cost of the wheat to the retailer at the point at which he takes delivery but not more in any case than the cost that would have been incurred had the retailer purchased the wheat in lots of ½ ton or more.
 - (b) The amount of any transport charges incurred by the retailer in obtaining delivery of the wheat into his store, being not more in any case than the charges that would have been incurred had delivery been effected at common carrier rates.
 - (c) An amount calculated at the rate per bushel as follows:

 - (i) For wheat sold in sack lots: 1s. 3d. per bushel.
 (ii) For wheat sold in lots of ½ bushel or more but less than one sack: 2s. per bushel.
 (iii) For wheat sold in lots of less than ½ bushel: 2s. 9d. per bushel.
 - 13. Where the prices fixed by this order do not include the price of the sacks, an additional charge may be made for the sacks not exceeding:

		S.	d.	
For 46 in. by 23 in. sacks	 	 2	3	
For 41 in. by 23 in. sacks	 	 2	3	
For 29 in. by 18 in. (sugar-bags)	 	 0	9	

14. Subject to such conditions, if any, as it thinks fit, the Tribunal on application by any distributor or retailer may authorise special prices in respect of any wheat to which this order applies where special circumstances exist or for any reason extraordinary charges (freight or otherwise) are incurred. Any authority given by the Tribunal under this clause may apply with respect to a specified lot or consignment of wheat or may relate generally to all wheat to which this order applies, sold by the distributor or retailer while the approval remains in force.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1960.

The seal of the Price Tribunal was affixed hereto in the presence of-

S. T. BARNETT, President. R. D. CHRISTIE, Member. F. F. SIMMONS, Member.

*Gazette, 15 January 1959, Vol. I, p. 30 †Gazette, 12 February 1959, Vol. I, p. 149 ‡Gazette, 17 December 1959, Vol. III, p. 1940 ¶S.R. 1944/94, p. 255

(I. and C.)

Wanganui Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, I hereby notify that the result of the poll for the election of a member for the extra-ordinary vacancy in the South Combined Group of Wards of the Education Board of the District of Wanganui was as follows:

South Combined Group of Wards

	Votes
Boyden Stanley Douglas	81
Rowe, Edward Noah	89 (elected)
Wheeler, Ronald	49
Total number of valid votes record	
Total number of votes rejected as	informal 5

K. McARTNEY, Returning Officer.

Wanganui, 7 December 1960.

Members of the House of Representatives Elected—General Election

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I have received returns to the Writs issued on 31 October 1960 for the election of members of Parliament to serve in the House of Representatives for the electoral districts hereinafter specified, and by the endorsement on those writs it appears that the undermentioned persons have been duly elected members for the said districts, viz.:

Ashburton: Richard Geoffrey Gerard.
Auckland Central: Norman Vazey Douglas.
Avon: John Mathison.
Awarua: Gordon Glendinning Grieve.
Bay of Plenty: Percy Benjamin Allen.
Buller: Clarence Farringdon Skinner.
Christchurch Central: Robert Mafeking Macfarlane.
Clutha: John Bowie Gordon.
Dunedin Central: Phillip George Connolly.
Eden: John Rae.

Dunedin Central: Phillip George Connolly.
Eden: John Rae.
Egmont: William Alfred Sheat.
Fendalton: Harry Robson Lake.
Franklin: Alfred Ernest Allen.
Gisborne: Esme Irene Tombleson.
Grey Lynn: Frederick Hackett.
Hamilton: Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider.
Hastings: Duncan MacIntyre.
Hauraki: Arthur Ellis Kinsella.
Hawke's Bay: Cyril Geoffrey Edmund Harker.
Heretaunga: Ronald Leslie Bailey.
Hobson: Logan Francis Sloane.
Hurunui: William Henry Gillespie.
Hutt: Walter Nash.
Invercargill: Josiah Ralph Hanan.

Island Bay: Arnold Henry Nordmeyer.
Karori: John Ross Marshall.
Lyttelton: Norman Eric Kirk.
Manawatu: William Blair Tennent.
Manukau: Frank Leon Aroha Gotz.
Marlborough: Thomas Philip Shand.
Marsden: Donald Norman McKay.
Miramar: William Arthur Fox.
Mornington: Walter Arthur Hudson.
Mount Albert: Warren Wilfred Freer.
Napier: James Gladstone Edwards,
Nelson: Stanley Austin Whitehead.
New Plymouth: Ernest Philip Aderman.
North Dunedin: Ethel Emma McMillan.
North Shore: Dean Jack Eyre.
Onehunga: Hugh Watt.
Onslow: Henry Leonard James May.
Otago Central: John Hannibal George.
Otahuhu: James Mackie Deas.
Otaki: Allan McCready.
Pahiatua: Keith Jacka Holyoake.
Palmerston North: William Henry Brown.
Patea: Roy Emile Jack.
Petone: Michael Moohan.
Piako: William Stanley Goosman.
Ponsonby: Ritchie Macdonald.
Raglan: Douglas Julian Carter.
Rangitikei: Norman Leslie Shelton.
Remuera: Ronald Macmillan Algie.
Riccarton: Michael Aynsley Connelly.
Rodney: William John Scott.
Roskill: Arthur James Faulkner.
Rotorua: Henry Robert Lapwood.
St. Albans: Herbert John Walker.
St. Kilda: William Alex Fraser.
Selwyn: John Kenneth McAlpine.
Stratford: Thomas Templeton Murray.
Sydenham: Mabel Bowden Howard.
Tamaki: Robert David Muldoon.
Tauranga: George Augustus Walsh.
Timaru: Clyde Leonard Carr.
Waikato: Geoffrey Fantham Sim.
Waipa: Hallyburton Johnstone.
Wairarapa: Bertie Victor Cooksley.
Waitakere: Henry Greathead Rex Mason.
Waitaki: Thomas Leonard Hayman.
Waitemata: Norman James King.
Waitemata: Tapihana Paraire Paikea.
Southern Maori: Tiaka Ratana.
Oated at Wellington this 20th day of December
J. V. MEECH, Clerk of

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1960.

J. V. MEECH, Clerk of the Writs.

(I.A. 72/2/3)