SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-RETARUKE DOMAIN SECTION 14 and part Section 9, Block XII, Retaruke Survey District: Area, 10 acres 1 rood 38.5 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 19355.) As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/758p deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of February 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/758; D.O. 8/3/94)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Brydone Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John McKay Archibald, Stuart Wilson Gray, John Charles Hardy, Leslie Robert Humphries, John McLaren McKeown, and James McKenzie Stuart

to be the Brydone Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-BRYDONE DOMAIN SECTION 152, Edendale Settlement, Block X, Lindhurst Hun-dred: Area, 4 acres 3 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3674.) Dated at Wellington this 12th day of February 1960.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/362; D.O. 8/27)

Appointment of the Waitomo County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Waitomo County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-NGAPAENGA SCENIC RESERVE

SECTION 24, Block III, Maungamangero Survey District: Area, 55 acres and 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 39052.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of February 1960. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1157; D.O. 13/139)

Coroner Resigns

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

William Hayes Owen Johnston, Esquire, J.P., of Ruatoria, of his appointment as a Coroner for New

Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1960. H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Members of the Occupational Therapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Occupational Therapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Gilbert Mortimer Tothill;

John Cleminson; Frances Moran Rutherford; Jeannette Elizabeth Vezey; Patricia Mollie Isaacs; Flora Jean Cameron, o.B.E.; and Ian Malcolm Macgregor

as members of the Occupational Therapy Board for a term of three years from 1 March 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1960. H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.

Member and Chairman of the Workers' Compensation Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 104 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following to be a member of the Workers' Compensation Board as from the 16th day of January 1960: Herbert Leslie Bockett, Esq.,

and His Excellency the Governor-General, pursuant to sec-tion 105 of the said Act, has been pleased to appoint the said Herbert Leslie Bockett to be Chairman of the Workers' Compensation Board.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour. (Lab. 18/4/60)

Director of State Advances Corporation of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the State Advances Corporation Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Caryll James Hay, Esq.,

to be a Director of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1960. W. A. FOX, Minister for State Advances.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 52

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly called the Church of England

- The Reverend Jesse Elias Bruce Clegg The Reverend Cyril Wakelin Cooze The Reverend Brian Newton Davis, B.A. The Reverend Brian Newton Davis, B.A. The Reverend Stewart Edwards The Reverend Stewart Edwards The Reverend Henry Edward Hicks, B.A., L.TH. The Reverend Peter Harold Charles Jennings, M.A. The Reverend John Douglas Malcolm, B.SC. The Reverend Roger Charles Robertshaw The Reverend Ralph Bracken Robertshawe, B.A.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Robert Coates, M.A.

The Roman Catholic Church

- The Reverend Godfrey Ainsworth, O.F.M. The Reverend Coleman Keegan, O.F.M. The Reverend Henry Austin Smith, S.M. The Reverend Joseph Lawrence Smith, S.M. The Reverend Augustine Watson, O.F.M.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of February 1960.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Varying a Notice Declaring Parts of a Tribal District to be Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby varies the notice dated 9 March 1949 and published in the *Gazette*, 17 March 1949, Volume I, page 731, declaring parts of the Murihiku Tribal District to be tribal committee areas for the purposes of the said Act, by deleting from the Schedule thereto the descriptions of the Papatotara, Aparima, and Colac Bay Tribal Committee areas and substituting therefor the description appearing in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

MURIHIKU TRIBAL DISTRICT Wallace Tribal Committee Area

ALL that area comprising the County of Wallace as described in the *Gazette* of 1959 at page 463, the County of Fiord as described in the Counties Act 1876, the Borough of Riverton as described in the *Gazette* of 1959 at page 463, the Town District of Otautau as described in the *Gazette* of 1958 at page 1086, and the Town District of Nightcaps as described in the *Gazette* of 1918 at page 2688.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1960.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/64/1)