Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.)—

Dr Leslie Cecil Lloyd Averill, M.C., of Christchurch. Mr Herbert Leslie Bockett, of Wellington.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)—

Mr James Andrew, of Masterton. Mr Keith Nicholson Buttle, of Auckland. Mr George Edward Turney, of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)—

Mr Norman Rhind Bain, of Wanganui.
Mr James Cumming, of Petone.
Professor Elizabeth Gregory, of Dunedin.
Mr Charles William Feilden Hamilton, of Fairlie.
Mr Julius McLachlan Hogben, of Auckland.
Mr Carl Herluf Richard Jepsen, of Upper Hutt.
Mr Geoffrey Nevill, of Rarotonga, Cook Islands.
Mr Michael Rotohiko Jones, of Wellington.
Mr Stanley Ivan Russell, of Nelson.
Mr Arthur Hugh Ward, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)—

Mrs Rowena Othlie Chatfield, of Auckland.
Mr William Clayton, of Ahaura (Westland).
Mr Winter Cole, of Christchurch.
Mrs Esther Hill Elliott, of Dunedin.
Mr Francis Stanley Grayling, of New Plymouth.
Mr Murray Gordon Halberg, of Auckland.
Mr William Patrick Hartstonge, of Mosgiel, Dunedin.
Mr Ioseph Thomas Head, of Auckland.
Mr Neil Buchanan Hunt, of Rotorua.
The Reverend Ngapaka Kukutai, of Tuakau.
Miss Mary Elizabeth McLean, of Christchurch.
Miss Catherine Johnston Ovens, of Motueka.
Mrs Joyce Edith Phipps, of Auckland.
Mr Papali'i Asiata Pauatea Pomau, of Savai'i (Western Samoa).

Mrs Joyce Edith Finipps, of Accessional Mr Papali'i Asiata Pauatea Pomau, o Samoa).

Mr Robert John Runciman, of Timaru.

Mr Harold Welton Smith, of Invercargill.

Mr George Smith, of Huntly.

Mr Ernest Ronald Spriggs, of Napier.

Mr Horace Trevor Williams, of Russell.

Miss Gladys May Wilson, of Gisborne.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)-

Constable John Dudley Cleeve, New Zealand Police, of

Mr Desmond Smith, of Russell. Sergeant Tohovaka, Niue Police Department, of Niue

Detective Senior Sergeant George Colin Urquhart, New Zealand Police, of Christchurch.

Queen's Police Medal, for Distinguished Service-

Chief Superintendent Francis John Brady, New Zealand Police, of Auckland.

Queen's Fire Service Medal, for Distinguished Service— Chief Fire Officer Henry James Hayward, of Kaikoura. Deputy Chief Fire Officer George Alexander MacKenzie,

of Auckland.

MILITARY DIVISION

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)—

Brigadier Frank Leo Hutter, E.D., Q.H.S., Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Territorial Force), of Wellington. Air Commodore Thomas Francis Gill, D.S.O., Royal New Zealand Air Force, serving in Singapore.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)—

Lieutenant-Colonel Henry McKenzie Reid, Royal New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps (Regular Force), of Wellington.

Lieutenant-Colonel Phillip John Oliver, E.D., Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Territorial Force), of Hamilton.

Wing Commander Jack Hardy, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)—

Temporary Lieutenant Commander (SP) Frank James Glanville, Royal New Zealand Navy Volunteer Reserve, of Christchurch.

Captain, temporary Major, Donald Hector McLeod, E.D., Royal New Zealand Infantry Corps (Territorial Force),

of Gisborne.
Captain Maysie Hildreth Moore, New Zealand Women's Royal Army Corps (Retired List), of Wellington.
Flight Lieutenant Harvey Colin O'Loughlin, Air Training

Corps, of Greymouth.
Lieutenant and Quartermaster Henry Williamson, Royal
New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps (Regular Force), of

Ngaruawahia.

Ngaruawana.
Warrant Officer (W) Catherine Frances Bryers, Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.
Warrant Officer Second Class John Tasman Dawson, Royal New Zealand Infantry Corps (Territorial Force), of Edendale.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)-

Flight Lieutenant Alexander Robertson Campbell, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.
Flight Lieutenant William Joseph Cranfield, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Weedons, Christchurch.
Flight Lieutenant John Corfe Evison, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Air Force Medal (A.F.M.)-

Flight Sergeant Peter Antwis, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Whenuapai.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)—

Staff Sergeant, temporary Warrant Officer Second Class Ian McDonald Russell, Royal New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps (Regular Force), of Frankton Junction.

Staff Sergeant, temporary Warrant Officer Second Class, Robert Maurice Urquhart, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Christchurch.

Chief Petty Officer John Barker, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Dunedin.

Chief Ordnance Artificer Samuel Harris, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Chief Engineering Mechanic Thomas Arthur Hardy, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Chief Wren Maureen Margaret McCambridge, Women's Royal New Zealand Naval Service, of Timaru.

Staff Sergeant Frederick John Kinley, The New Zealand Regiment (Regular Force), of Gore.

Flight Sergeant Johnston Vivian William Thomas, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Sergeant Peter Crowther, The Corps of Royal New Zealand Engineers (Regular Force), of Auckland.

Sergeant George Gordon Scott Harvey, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Whenuapai.

Corporal James William Carter, The New Zealand Regiment (Regular Force), of Auckland.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of section 188 (4) of the Mining Act 1926, that, the mining privileges mentioned in the Schedule hereto have this day been struck off the Register.

SCHEDILLE

Mining Privileges Struck off the Register

Office of the Mining Registrar, Greymouth, 6 December 1960.

J. A. TAIT, Mining Registrar.

No.	Date	Nature of Privilege	Locality	Licensee
2/1923	9/1/1923	Residence-site licence	GREYMOUTH REGISTRY Corner of Welshmans Track and Old Marsden Road	Florence Victor.
2734	28/9/1905	Residence-site licence	Ahaura Registry Blackball	Thomas Leitch.