the production of the eastern boundary of Lot 6 aforesaid to the middle of the Waikato River (Karapiro Lake); thence generally westerly down the middle of that river to a point in line with the western boundary of Lot 2, D.P. 36274, in Block XV, Cambridge Survey District; thence generally northerly along a right line crossing the said Awanui-Bluff State Highway, to and along that western boundary of the aforesaid Lot 2 and part Lot 1, D.P. 28925, to and along the western boundary of part Lot 4, D.P. 3300, and along a right line, being the last-mentioned boundary produced, to the middle of Taotaoroa Road; thence along the middle of Buckland Road to a point in line with the north-eastern boundary of Section 9, Block IX, Cambridge Survey District; thence along a right line to and along the north-eastern boundary of Section 9 aforesaid, the north-eastern end of a public road, the north-eastern boundary of Lot 3 of Allotment 2 of Section 2 and Section 8, Block XI, Cambridge Survey District, to and north-easterly generally along the south-eastern boundaries of parts Hinuera 2 Block along the western, southern, and eastern boundaries of Lot 9a, D.P. 2757, to a point in line with the south-eastern boundary of part Lot 42, D.P. 2756; thence along a right line to and along that last-mentioned boundary, along the generally southern boundary of Section 4, the western and southern boundaries of Section 3, Block VIII, Cambridge Survey District, to and down the middle of the Mangapapa Stream to a point in line with the eastern boundary of Section 1, Block VIII, Cambridge Survey District, to and along the perpendicular of 5,250 chains south in the Mount Eden Meridional Circuit, to and along the western boundary of Section 7, Block IV, Cambridge Survey District, and along the eastern boundary of Section 5, Block III aforesaid, and along the eastern boundary of part Kiwitahi 1D 1 and 1D 2 Blocks; thence along the eastern boundary produced across Sections 8, 7, a public road, and Section 5, all the said sections being of Block XV

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 1919, Vol. III, p. 3135 †Gazette, 1924, Vol. III, p. 2278

Appointments, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, extensions of commissions, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Master Signaller James Alfred Easton, A.F.C. (74238), is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 31 July 1964 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961.

The under-mentioned Flight Sergeants are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961:

David Ernest Denver Trewhitt (71769) 9 September 1967

David Ernest Denyer Trewhitt (71769), 9 September 1967. James Maurice John Flesher (72901), 1 March 1969. John Willingham Hewson (74189), 5 February 1966.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointments

Engineer Division

Warrant Officer Bruce Roland Herbert (71696) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 February 1966 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961.

The under-mentioned non-commissioned officers are granted permanent commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961:

Flight Sergeant Johnston Vivian William Thomas, B.E.M. (71831)

(71831).

Flight Sergeant John Dennis Burns (74624). Sergeant Ian Rex Butterworth (75472).

Signals Division

Corporal Donald James Matheson (79184) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 2 February 1968 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961.

Armament Division

Flight Sergeant George Harold Crosby (70847) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Armament Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 3 December 1966 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

The under-mentioned non-commissioned officers are granted short-service commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961

Flight Sergeant James Dixon Luff (71160), 29 March 1970. Corporal David Ian Procter, A.C.I.S. (74678), 5 February 1966.

Special Duties Division

Sergeant Ross McCabe (72846) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 February 1966 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1961.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Appointment

Joan Harrison Jackson (80422) is granted a temporary commission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period ending 29 January 1964, in the rank of Section Officer with seniority from 30 January 1959, with effect from 30 January 1961.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Flying Officer George Lisle Hutchinson to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while commanding No. 3 (Auckland) Air Training Corps Squadron, with effect from 12 July 1960.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Denton Norman Tyler to be Flying Officer, with effect from 23 January 1961.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader William John Robert Scollay, D.F.C., M.A. (73659), 17 February 1965.

Flight Lieutenants:

Alfred Bruce Atkinson, A.R.A.N.Z. (133441), 21 January Colin William Calder (133374), 7 February 1965.

Resignation

Flying Officer Frank England Whimp, M.Sc. (130140), resigns his commission, with effect from 28 February 1961. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Raising of Vice-Consulate of the Netherlands in Christchurch to Consulate and Appointment of Honorary Consul

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the Netherlands Vice-Consulate in Christchurch has been raised to a Consulate.

The appointment of the present Honorary Vice-Consul, Mr George Norton Francis.

to the position of Honorary Consul of the Netherlands in Christchurch has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.