Members of the Taitokerau Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Tai-tokerau Maori Trust Board for the term of three (3) years from and including 31 March 1961 to represent the several divisions of the beneficiaries as set out opposite their respective names:

James Clendon Tau Henare Hamiora Wiremu Maioha Hone Heke Rankin Herbert James Toia Ngapuhi Jack King Ngatikahu Louis Edmund Hobson Henry Kemp Nathan Te Aupouri and Rarawa Ngatiwhatua and Uriohau Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/17/2)

Appointing Person to Control Traffic and Navigation on Lake Waihola

PURSUANT to section 202 of the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Charles Lester Mitchell

to regulate and control the traffic and navigation on Lake Waihola on Saturday, 1 April 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1961.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/858)

Taieri River Trust-Appointment of Commissioner

WHEREAS by a Warrant dated 1 September 1955, and pub-lished in *Gazette*, 8 September 1955, Vol. III, p. 1407, Frank Douglas Grant, Esquire, District Commissioner of Works, Ministry of Works, Dunedin, was appointed a Com-missioner of the Taieri River Trust in terms of section 3 of the Taieri River Improvement Act 1920: And whereas the said Frank Douglas Grant has now resigned and it is considered expedient to appoint another Commissioner in lieu of the said Frank Douglas Grant: Now, therefore, the Minister of Works, pursuant to section 3 of the Taieri River Improvement Act 1920, hereby cancels the appointment of the said Frank Douglas Grant to be a Commissioner of the Taieri River Trust, and hereby appoints Lohn Findlay Henderson, Esquire, AMLCE.

John Findlay Henderson, Esquire, A.M.I.C.E.,

District Commissioner of Works, Ministry of Works, Dunedin, to be a Commissioner of the Taieri River Trust.

my hand at Wellington this 27th day of As witness February 1961.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works. (P.W. 96/74300)

Member of the New Zealand Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7221)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Muriel Emma Bell (on the nomination of the Minister for the Welfare of Woman and Children)

be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 20th day of March 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1961.

WILLIAM H. GILLESPIE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 50404)

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7223)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

King George Gray,

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Awarua Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961.

WILLIAM H. GILLESPIE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Uruti Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leslie Riches Herbert, Leonard Percival Johnson, Malcolm Ernest Jones, Albert Hans Larsen, Ian Stuart Larsen, and Ernest Wilfred Sutton

to be the Uruti Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-URUTI DOMAIN SECTIONS 8 and 28, Block II, Upper Waitara Survey District: Area, 13 acres 3 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 932.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/51; D.O. 8/19)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Kotuku Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Kotuku Domain and further appoints

Ivan Lawrie Currie, Van Lawne Currie, Chelsea Arthur Gamman, Victor Osterby Hansen, Sidney Leonard Lancaster, William Francis McClinchie, Ernest Charles Peedle, and John Herbert Plummer

to be the Kotuku Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-KOTUKU DOMAIN ALLOTMENT 300, Te Puna Parish, situated in Block IV, Tau-ranga Survey District: Area, 2 roods 33.3 perches, more or ranga Survey District: less. (S.O. Plan 36766.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1524; D.O. 8/3/124)

Appointment of Member of Papanui Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Gilbert Simon Barakat

to be a member of the Papanui Public Hall Board, Welling-ton Land District, in place of Frederick Robert Harris, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1913/1137; D.O. 8/2/28)

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Marton Resigned

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of

William Cyril Whittington, of Marton, and James McFarlane, of Wanganui,

as members of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Marton constituted under the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/5)