Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Marton Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Villiers Weston Fullerton-Smith, farmer, of Onepuhi, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Marton, in place of William Cyril Whittington, resigned, and also to appoint

Harold Nelson Shires, valuer, of Wanganui,

on the recommendation of the Marton Borough Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court, in place of James McFarlane, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1961.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/5)

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Evans, William David,
Hodgson, Eve Ellen Patricia,
Kirk, John Anthony,
Lascelles, Gerald Montague,
Leatham, Mollie Elliott,
Mansell, Marion Helen,
Reeve, Margaret McLean,
Reynolds, Margaret Glyn,
Thomson, Allan Clyde,
Wadman, Jean Dorrell,
Watts, John Howard, and
Weir, Catherine Graham,

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1961.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, for the Minister of Education.

Child Welfare Act 1925—Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Auld, Mavis Sutherland,
Bennett, Eileen Amohau,
Dooley, Joanne Bridgman,
Grindey, Margaret Alice,
Hopkinson, Mararoa Annie,
Hough, Florence,
Pearson, Millicent, and
Wright (née Mitchell), Eileen.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1961.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, for the Minister of Education.

Member of Pharmacy Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 5 of the Pharmacy Act 1939, the Minister of Health hereby appoints

William James Kemp,

of Wellington, a barrister of the Supreme Court, to be a member of the Pharmacy Board of New Zealand for a period of three years from 27 January 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1961.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Health.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 2

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Malcolm Cranstoun Welch. The Reverend Donald Peebles Williams.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Peter Nicholas Wedde, M.A., B.D. The Reverend Leonard Ross Miller, B.A. The Reverend Neil Gordon Churcher.

> The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Milton Ewart Gale. Mr Paul Anthony Garside.

> > Brethren

Mr Alfred David MacDonald Walker.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Bishop William Ngakuru.
Bishop Louis Philipoom.
Bishop Charles C. Schwenke.
Bishop Stanley C. Philip.
Bishop Frederick M. Danielson.
Mr Matthew Terence Chote.
Mr Geoffrey D. McQueen.

Baptists

Pastor Bruce Kevin Macready.

Liberal Jewish Congregation Mr Edward Kranz.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 3

It is hereby notified that the name of the under-mentioned officiating minister has been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Cornelius James Outtrim, S.M. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1961. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Revoking Closely Populated Localities

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice that the Warrant under section 3 of the Motor Vehicles Amendment Act 1936 dated the 3rd day of September 1948,\* and the Warrants under Section 36 of the Transport Act 1949 dated the 1st day of March 1950†, the 24th day of March 1958‡, the 31st day of March 1958§, and relating to areas which were formerly within Taranaki County and are now within New Plymouth City are hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1961.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

\*Gazette, No. 49, 9 September 1948, Vol. III, page 1152 †Gazette, No. 14, 9 March 1950, Vol. I, page 257 ‡Gazette, No. 21, 2 April 1958, Vol. I, page 429 §Gazette, No. 23, 10 April 1958, Vol. I, page 474 (TT. 9/15/114; TT. 9/15/80)

Revoking an Exclusion from Speed Limitation and Revoking a Limited Speed Zone

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice that so much of the Warrant under section 36 of the Transport Act 1949 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956†, dated the 14th day of April 1958,\* as relates to No. 35 State Highway (Opotiki-Gisborne via Te Araroa), also known as Wainui Road, in Gisborne City and specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Gisborne City: No. 35 State Highway (Opotiki-Gisborne via Te Araroa), also known as Wainui Road, from its junction with De Latour Road to the eastern boundary of Gisborne City.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1961.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

\*Gazette, No. 26, dated 23 April 1958, Vol. I, page 539 †S.R. 1956/217

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1957/252

Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1958/115

Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1959/44

Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1960/27

Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1960/135

(TT. 9/15/37)