Paeroa College Cadets

Lieutenant W. J. Joyce, M.A., to be temp. Captain and is appointed OC. Dated 31 January 1961.

Rotorua Boys' High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant W. J. Wilson to be Lieutenant. Dated 3

February 1961.

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. Bell, A.M.I.P.E., lapses. Dated 13 February 1961.

Taieri High School Cadets

Garth Irving McDonald to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.).

Dated 8 February 1961.

Maurice Ralph Dougherty, B.Sc., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 8 February 1961.

Tauranga Boys' College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant F. D. Newton, B.Sc., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15 September 1960.

Te Awamutu College Cadets

Lieutenant D. Rathbone, M.A., to be Captain. Dated 1 February 1961.

Wanaka-Cromwell District High School Cadets

Captain John Cecil Witworth, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 7 December 1960.

Wanganui High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant G. Wakely to be Lieutenant. Dated 3 February 1961.

Whakatane High School Cadets

Captain Alfred Breward, E.D., is posted to the Retired List.
Dated 31 December 1960.

2nd Lieutenant D. C. Horsley to be Lieutenant. Dated 1

February 1961.
2nd Lieutenant R. G. Gurran to be Lieutenant. Dated 13

February 1961.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Peter Arthur Buddle, E.D., LL.B., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 March 1961.

Lieutenant Ross Duncan MacRae is posted to the Retired List. Dated 25 February 1961.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major Alvin Harry Woolven is posted to the Retired List.
Dated 7 February 1961.
Captain John Fergus Ross is posted to the Retired List.
Dated 31 March 1961.

Reserve List-Class I

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. William Ronald McDonald Hay, Chaplain 4th Class (Presbyterian), is posted to the Retired List. Dated 18 February 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, and Termination of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions of commissions, transfer, and termination of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# REGULAR AIR FORCE

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Stuart Maxwell Cameron, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (78122), is granted an extension of his commission until 26 August 1962.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Flying Officer Thomas Henry Moore to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while commanding the Air Training Corps Unit, Kelston Boys' High School, Auckland, with effect from 27 February 1961.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flying Officer John Anthony Mason Hastings (132612) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while attached to the Air Training Corps, with effect from 28 January 1961.

### Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Ronald Edward Golding (74213), 6 March

Flight Lieutenants:

John David Monroe Herron, D.F.M., M.Sc. (133366), 30 January 1965. Robert William Duke, B.A. (133167), 5 March 1965. Allan Govan Russell, B.A. (131720), 24 March 1965.

Joseph James Robinson (132404), 20 January 1965.
Colin Strathearn Coutts (133740), 8 March 1965.
Graham Wallace Delamore, B.A. (133738), 9 March 1965.
Flying Officer (temp.) Clement Bayne Dawson (130097), 30 March 1965.

## Transfer

Wing Commander William Duncan Hanmer Smith, B.A., B.COM., DIP.SOC.SC. (70080), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 17 March 1961.

# Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Arnold Frank Bird (133639) is terminated, with effect from 25 November 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointing the Chief Judge of the Maori Land Court

PURSUANT to section 16 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ivor Prichard, Esquire,

to be the Chief Judge of the Maori Land Court on and from the 1st day of April 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

# Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Boyer, Lennie George, 18 Moffat Street, Nightcaps.
Brownlie, Huston, Main Street, Owaka.
Brownlie, George Nisbet, 53 Park Street, Winton.
Cockerell, Charles Henry, 52 Torrens Road, Hillmorton, Christchurch.
Cockerill, Mrs Nora Eileen, 71 Beverley Road, Timaru.
Crawford, Daniel Hishon, Great North Road, Winton.
Daldy, William Frederick, 61D Kitchener Road, Milford, Auckland

Daldy, Will Auckland.

Day, Alan Umfrey, 29 Allum Street, Kohimarama, Auckland.
Egarr, Ernest Leslie, 15 McCullough Avenue, Otara, Papatoetoe.

Franks, Leslie Reginald George, 3 Aldridge Terrace, Taihape. Garner, Frank Henry, 413 Beach Road, Rothesay Bay,

Auckland. Gaunt, Mrs Olive Ethel, 4 Pitoitoi Road, Days Bay, Wellington.

lington.
Gilmour, Eric, Long Beach, Russell.
Goodman, Morris, 43 Codrington Crescent, Mission Bay, Auckland.
Goodwin, Warren Basil, 55 Cavendish Square, Strathmore Park, Wellington.
Halford, James Albert Nichols, Kopua Road, Norsewood.
Harley, Mrs Moana Margaret Pringle, 27 Raurenga Avenue, Ensom. Auckland.

Epsom, Auckland. Herlihy, James, 104 Nicholson Road, Khandallah, Welling-

ton.

Jackson, Lester William Glanville, Te Kowhai No. 8 R.D.,

Frankton Junction.

Johnson, Max, 22 Beach Road, Castor Bay, Auckland.

Johnston, Andrew Gordon Orr, Woodbury R.D., Geraldine.

Kyle, Colin William Alexander, 643 Yaldhurst Road, Yaldhurst No. 1 R.D., Christchurch.

Limmer, William John, Te Kowhai No. 8 R.D., Frankton Lunction.

Junction. Lochhead, Robert Ferguson, Boardfield No. 4 R.D., Christ-

church.
McNab, Thomas Gordon, Otekura No. 1 R.D., Balclutha.
McNeil, Neil John, Main Road, Kerikeri.
Marks, Rowland Oswald Colin, 18 Glasgow Street,

Wanganui.

Mason, Murray Campbell, 8 Wamphray Street, Nightcaps.

Matheson, John, 118 Janet Street, Invercargill.

Meikle, Mrs Margaret Wilson, 68 Tyne Street, Oamaru.

Onion, Francis Leo, Te Kowhai No. 8 R.D., Frankton

Junction.