Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Temporary Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) Stanley James Walker, M.A. (133459), on ceasing to command the Air Training Corps unit at Hamilton Boys' High School relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 February 1961.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Ernest Harry Andrews (131578), 13 April 1965. Joseph Ian Jolley, F.P.A.N.Z. (133659), 19 April 1965. Ronald George Bush (132595), 29 April 1965.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Leonard Ayers Rule, M.A. (133671), 31 March 1965. Noel Raymond Haglund (132112), 1 April 1965. Thompson Wayne Nicholls, A.R.A.N.Z. (130737), 15 April

Frederick Thomas Carpenter (134091), 15 May 1965. Pilot Officer Douglas Leslie Shears (131779), 27 April 1965.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Joseph Gustave Hall, M.B., B.S., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. (79374), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 22 March 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Vice-Consul of Norway at Christchurch

THE Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Errol John Parry

as Honorary Vice-Consul of Norway at Christchurch is recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1961.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Japan

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified

Mr Kaoru Hara

presented his Letters of Credence at Government House, Auckland, on Thursday, 9 March 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, for the Minister of External Affairs.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Michael Bernard Scully, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Wellington City Licensing District, vice James Sugden Hanna, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Hugh Richmond Lattey, Esquire,

of Wanganui, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Wanganui, vice Andrew Doig,

deceased. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Kingan, Esquire,

of Oamaru, to be a member of the Otago Land Valuation Committee, vice William John Crawford, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Joseph Albert Beck, Esquire,

of Invercargill, to be a member of the Southland Land Valua-tion Committee, vice Archibald Weir, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day cf April 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Resignation of Member of Land Valuation Committee
Accepted

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Archibald Weir, Esquire,

of Invercargill, of his appointment as a member of the Southland Land Valuation Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Resignation of Member of Land Valuation Committee
Accepted

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

William John Crawford, Esquire,

of his appointment as a member of the Otago Land Valuation Committee

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Members of Clerks of Works Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Clerks of Works Act 1944, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Eric Ernest Hendriksen,

and, on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Architects,

Hubert Conrad Morton,

and, on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Clerks of Works,

Charles Hunter Downes, Leslie Arthur Potts, and Stanley Phillip Pushman

to be members of the Clerks of Works Registration Board for a term of one year ended on the 13th day of April 1962. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

(LAB. 6/12/12-3)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1962:

Cyril Malcolm Rout, Chairman; and

Cyril Malcolm Rout, Chairman; and
Harold George Jamieson, Deputy Chairman; and
Frederick Anthony Barrett, Kenneth James Chappell, and
Ashley William Kerr (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour
Board); and
Ronald Bell, Keith Charles Thomas, Cecil Henry Williams,
and Percy Victor Willis (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.