Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1962:

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and William Evan Jessie Steer, Deputy Chairman; and Lindsay Mason Fairweather, Clifford Edmond Heaphy, and Thomas Claude Outram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and James William Andrew Geddes (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and John Stephen Doyle, John William Faulkner, Bernard Robert Magee, and Albert Panther (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1961

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1962:

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and Thomas Vincent Harris, Deputy Chairman; and Allan Hunter Main, Thomas Alfred Tarrant, and Eric Stuart Tutty (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and John Buchanan Hall (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and

Railways); and
Harry Barnett, Dudley Bugden, Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki, and Ronald Robert Young (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1962:

Henry James Roberts Somerville, Chairman; and Reginald Beresford Hart, Deputy Chairman; and Richard Lloyd Ramsay Davidson, Percival Lawrence Le Marquand, and Jack Ronald Mence (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and

Joseph Culling (nominated by the General Manager

Hugh Joseph Cunning
of Railways): and
Bernard John Hargadon,
Macdonald, and Patrick
the Timaru Waterfront William Keenan, James Gray Herman Weith (nominated by Workers' Industrial Union of

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointing Members of the Engineers Registration Board

Pursuant to section 3 of the Engineers Registration Act 1924, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following persons as members of the Engineers Registration Board for a term of three years from the 1st day of April 1961, the three lastnamed having been recommended by the Council of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers (Incorporated), viz:

William Langston Newnham, Esquire, retired civil engineer,

Rotorua; Lester Frank Withers, Esquire, electrical engineer, Wellington;

Arthur James Dickson, Esquire, civil engineer, Auckland; Percy Lyndon Laing, Esquire, civil engineer, Wellington; Rodger Norman Kerr, Esquire, mechanical engineer, Wel-

lington;
Grant Raglan Milne, Esquire, electrical engineer, Wellington.

As witness my hand at Wellington this 14th day of April 1961.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works. (P.W. 30/922/1)

Appointment of Member of Whareama Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Edward Douglas Carman

to be a member of the Whareama Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Walter Edward Street, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/119; D.O. 8/3/54)

Appointment of Member of Newman Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert James Henry

to be a member of the Newman Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in the place of Roland Francis Cooper, left the

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/270; D.O. 8/3/52)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Fairlie Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Albert George Braddick Archie Raymond Cuthill, John William Dorman, Bryan Joseph Edwards, James Hall,
Brian William Perrin,
Alfred Andrew Henry Pinkerton, and
Henry Raymond Welsh

to be the Fairlie Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—FAIRLIE DOMAIN

Part Reserve 2755 and Reserve 4549, situated in Block VII, Tengawai Survey District: Area, 31 acres 1 rood 19·7 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/84A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 4475 and 8031) 8031.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/84; D.O. 8/3/22)

Appointment of Sittings of Court of Appeal

WE, the undersigned, Judges of the Court of Appeal, hereby appoint Sittings of the Court of Appeal of New Zealand to be held in the Court of Appeal in the City of Wellington at 10 o'clock in the forenoon on the following days:

Monday, the 3rd day of July 1961, Monday, the 7th day of August 1961, Monday, the 4th day of September 1961, Monday, the 2nd day of October 1961, Monday, the 6th day of November 1961, Monday, the 4th day of December 1961,

and on such other days and at such times as the Court may from time to time appoint.

Given under our hands at Wellington, this 28th day of March 1961.

K. M. GRESSON, P. A. K. NORTH, J. T. P. CLEARY, J.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 11

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Church of Christ Mr Robert George Nash.

Seventh Day Adventists

Pastor Karl Derrick Lofton-Brook. Pastor Aubrey Valiant Bambury. Pastor Francis Alfred Benham. Pastor William Alexander Coates.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.