Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

Pursuant to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1961.

A. J. L. WELLS, Secretary to the Board.

SCHEDULE

Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee

David Michael Bourke, John Patrick Bourke, Thomas Greenhalgh, William Norman Perry, Richard Arnold Myers, Peter David Judd, and William Noel Johnston.

Drury Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Frank Austin Henderson Parker, John Alexander Paterson, Sydney Norman Baker, Robert Flanagan, Austin Ellison, Percy Hunt, and David Young.

Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Clyde Lenton Comins, Frederick George Short, Frederick George Short,
Frank Oscar Bateman,
Henry Ceslas Rowe,
Gordon Johnston Rees,
Gordon Lewis Edward Drinkwater, and
Philip Langsford.

Ladbrook-Halswell Bobby Calf Pool Committee

James Reuben Parish,
John Winter Saunders,
James Roy Duncan,
John Young Pethig,
James Alexander Foster,
Ross Howson MacKenzie,
James Westly Overton,
Henry Richard Williams, and
Gerrit Van Asch.

Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee

John Breslin, John Breslin,
Henry George Hunter,
James Irwin Wilson,
Clive Ernest Hawken,
Harold Maugham,
Frederick Platt, and
Arnold Sinclair Cutforth.

Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee

David Campbell, Arthur Norman Aldridge, William Herbert Kirk, Lachie McFarlane, Alfred Cooper, and Mervan Petersen.

Netherton Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Oswald Russell Locke, Oswald Russell Locke, Albert Roy Morrison, Hilary Gilbert Candy, Harold James Prout, George Edward Berry, James Brebner Reid, Cecil Stanley Geslop, Thomas William Jamieson, and Patrick George Pullar.

North Wanganui Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Albert Edward Winter, Lyell Charles D'Ath, Lyell Charles D'All, Frank Laird, Edward Fitzroy Caseley, Lancelot Skilton, Robert George Trail, and Robert George Holdom.

Okaihau Bobby Calf Pool Committee

William Neil Austin,
James Patrick Flood,
William Arthur Langstone,
Douglas Harold Robinson, and Thomas Gilbert Mackereth.

Opunake-Oaonui Bobby Calf Pool Committee

John Stanley Stronge, Edward Massam Gibson, Philip Walsh, Lawrence Barrett, and Kevin John Hickey.

Piako Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Ralph Gordon Hooker,
James Thomas Finnegan,
Richard Maurice Burke,
Reginald George Fraser-Jones,
Donald Petrie Malcolm,
Wilfred Aaron Rushton,
Herbert Sydney Stembridge,
William Albert Hazelhurst, and
Clarence Roy Billington.

Rahotu - Cape Egmont Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Gerald Douglas Dawson, George West Watt, Victor William Dawson, Richard Fleming, and Hugh Gilhooly.

Rangitaiki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Hubert Cameron Carter, Stuart Chalmers Spence, Ian Burman Gow,
Ivan Maskell Withy,
James Muir Barr,
George Reid Murray, and
Robert Russell Cleland.

Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Bertie Columb O'Connor, Allan Edward Bryant, Allan Edward Bryant,
Ronald William Brown,
William Steven Earwaker,
Cyril James Flay,
William Charles Gatenby,
Andrew Gray,
Ronald William Greenough,
Walter McGill,
Francis Patrick O'Connor,
Frederick Ormsby,
William Gordon Parker,
James Rea. James Rea, William Alexander Stewart, and William Robert Burton.

Woodville Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Arthur Geoffrey Hall, George Percy Veale, John Joseph Bradley, Kenneth William Bradley, and John Mountfort.

Result of Election of Member of Government Railways
Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 92 of the Government Railways Act 1949, I hereby give notice of the result of an election held on Friday, 14 April 1961, of an elective member of the Government Railways Appeal Board.

GENERAL DIVISION WAY AND WORKS BRANCH

Dillon, W. Kivell, E. C. Stirling, W. 250 769 53 ****** Informal

I hereby declare William Stirling duly elected to act as a member of the Government Railways Appeal Board.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1961.

W. G. A. WALKER, Returning Officer.

Tariff Notice—Decision on Application for Withdrawal from a Determination

NOTICE is hereby given that the application notified in Tariff Notice No. 116* for the withdrawal from a determination by the Minister of Customs of

Rayon stockinette for use in masking

under item 180 (6) (a) of the Customs Tariff has been declined.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of May 1961.

J. F. CUMMINGS, Comptroller of Customs.

*Gazette, 2 March 1961, p. 370

(Tariff Notice 136)