#### **SCHEDULE**

Area Excluded from County of Wanganui and Included in City of Wanganui

AREA EXCLUDED FROM COUNTY OF WANGANUI AND INCLUDED IN CITY OF WANGANUI

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District, County of Wanganui, containing 217 acres 2 roods 21·4 perches, more or less, situated in Blocks V and IX, Ikitara Survey District, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the left bank of the Wanganui River in line with the eastern boundary of Section 454, Left Bank Wanganui River; thence southerly to and along that boundary crossing over Airport Road to the south-eastern corner of the said Section 454; thence westerly along the southern boundary of the said Section 454 to the eastern side of Airport Road; thence southerly along that side of the said road to the northernmost corner of the portion of land containing 4 acres 2 roods 16·7 perches, more or less, as shown on S.O. 24694; thence south-easterly along the north-eastern and eastern boundaries of the said portion of land to Airport Road and along that road for a distance of 100 links bearing 217 degrees 50 minutes to a corner of that portion of land containing 162 acres and 25 perches, more or less, as shown on S.O. 24694; thence south-eastern, south-eastern, and south-western boundaries of the said portion of land to its westernmost corner; thence northerly generally along a right line to the south-western corner of that portion of land containing 10 acres 3 roods 13·2 perches, more or less, as shown on S.O. 21940, and along the western boundary of the said portion of land to the left bank of the Wanganui River; thence easterly generally along the said bank to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/197)

Boundaries of County of Coromandel and County of Thames Altered

## COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 17th day of May 1961

Present:
HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Local Government Commission Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order. the following order.

## ORDER

1. The area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Coromandel and included in the County of Thames.

2. The alteration of the boundaries of the said counties hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been effected under the Counties Act 1956.

## **SCHEDULE**

Area Excluded from County of Coromandel and Included in County of Thames

IN COUNTY OF THAMES

ALL that area in the South Auckland Land District containing 3,432 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of Pepe Stream in line with the eastern boundary of Section 2, Block IX, Whitianga Survey District, being on the northern boundary of Thames County, as described in Gazette, 1950, page 1814; thence northerly generally along the generally eastern boundaries of the said Section 2 and Sections 19 and 18, Block IX aforesaid, to and along the southern side of a public road forming the northern boundaries of Sections 8, 7, 6, and 5, Block IX aforesaid, and part Willis Grant, shown on D.P. 1477, to and easterly generally along the southern boundary of part Te Karo Block (State forest, Gazette, 1928, page 3121), to and southerly generally along the western side of State Highway No. 25 to a point in line with the generally southern boundary of the aforesaid part Te Karo Block; thence easterly generally along a right line across the said road to and along that generally southern boundary to and southerly generally along the sea coast to the northern boundary of Thames County, as described in Gazette, 1950, page 1814; thence westerly generally along that northern boundary to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/10/77)

Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

# COBHAM, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Charles John, Viscount Cobham, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places in the Electoral District of Hurunui, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the said electoral district. district.

### SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE

Hurunui Electoral District—
Amberley, Public Library.
Ashley Bank, Public School.
Balcairn, County Council Chambers.
Balmoral, State Forest Headquarters.
Belfast, Public School.
Beffast, R.S.A. Hall.
Briggston School, Briggs Road.
Brooklands, Community Hall.
Broomfield, Public School.
Burwood, Hospital.
Carleton, Institute Hall.
Clarkville, Public School.
Coopers Creek, Social Hall.
Culverden, Public School.
Cust, Institute Hall.
Eyreton, Public Hall.
Eyreton, Public Hall.
Eyreton, Public School.
Garry, Council's Hut.
Hanmer, Public School.
Garry, Council's Hut.
Hanmer, Public School.
Hawarden, R.S.A. Hall.
Kaiapoi, Hilton Street, Oddfellows Hall.
Kaiapoi, R.S.A. Hall.
Kaiapoi, R.S.A. Hall.
Kaiapoi, R.S.A. Hall.
Kaiapoi, Rounty Council Chambers.
Marshland, Public Hall.
Leithfield, Public Hall.
Loburn, County Council Chambers.
Marshland, Public School.
Masons Flat, Social Hall.
Medbury, Hall.
Motunau, Public School.
Motunau Beach, Dr E. H. H. Taylor's Garage.
North Loburn, Public School.
Ohoka, Eyre County Council Office.
Omihi, Public School.
Ouruhia, Public School.
Oxford, County Chambers.
Papanui North, 48 Grampian Street, Mr. F. MacKinnon's Garage.
Rangiora, Drill Hall.
Rotherham, Public School. Garage. Rangiora, Drill Hall.

Rangiora, Drill Hall.
Rotherham, Public School.
Scargill, Memorial Hall.
Sefton, Public School.
Southbrook, Public School.
Southbrook, Public School.
Swannanoa, Public School.
The Peaks, Social Hall.
View Hill, Public School Annex.
Waiau, Public School.
Waikari, County Council Chambers.
Waikuku, Public School.
Waikuku Beach, Public Hall.
Waipara, Public School.
Warren, Public School.
Woodend, Public School.
As witness the hand of His Ex.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 17th day of May 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment, Promotion, and Extensions of Commissions and Date of Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotion, and extensions of commissions and date of retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of the under-mentioned officers in the rank of Flight Lieutenant is adjusted to the date shown:

light Lieutenant is adjusted to the date shown:
Ronald Chippindale, A.R.A.E.S. (74210), 5 June 1956.
Rutherford Moncrieff Hancock (74211), 5 June 1956.
Guy Xavier Edwin McLeod (328111), 26 March 1957.
Geoffrey Wallingford (621800), 26 March 1957.
John Jeremy Gordon (74999), 13 April 1957.
Noel Joseph McGuire (74998), 13 April 1957.
Comyn Campbell McAllister (75127), 26 December 1957.
Graham Colin Derby (594353), 22 March 1958.
Geoffrey Charles Hubbard (774712), 22 March 1958.
Peter Granville Bevan (784415), 17 December 1958.
Thomas Esmond Enright (75630), 30 April 1959.

## Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Ian Russell McCulloch Ness (797090), 22

August 1966.
Flight Lieutenant Merlyn Cecil Preece (75043), 28 August 1972.

Flying Officer Peter Craig Pennell (78672), 30 April 1969,