Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1962:

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and Victor Brian Heath, Douglas Alfred Irwin, and Hylton Henry Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Gordon Christie, James McHarge Hampton, and Bernard Clune Harman (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei
Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1962:

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; and
Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and
Donald William Foote, Robert William Campbell Fraser,
and James Claude Scott (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
William Chisholm Dempster, David James Dobson, and
Ernest Edmund Flower (nominated by the Whangarei
Longshoremen's Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1962:

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and
Alan Parnell Gale, Peter Archibald McCallum, and William
Francis Sillars (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Nicholas John Montgomery (nominated by the General
Manager of Railways; and
Ralph Beard, Henry Alan Clifton, Raymond Fergus, and
Frederick Albert Hamilton Sage (nominated by the
Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Union).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Kirk's Bush Scenic Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Philip Norie Mellsop

to be a member of the Kirk's Bush Scenic Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of David John Graham, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/336; D.O. 13/34)

Appointment of Members of Waipu Cove Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Alfred Summers Cook and Carl Alexander Provan

to be members of the Waipu Cove Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Oliver Alexander Fraser and George James Hudson Johnson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/639; D.O. 8/3/41)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tirau Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Harrison John Buchanan, Harrison John Buchanan,
Thomas Edward Collins,
Valentine Henry Crawford,
Ernest Thomas Hazlehurst,
George Edward Paine,
Ronald York Sheerin,
James Stewart,
Kenneth Seymour Tyrrell, and
John Egglesfield Wylde

to be the Tirau Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—TIRAU DOMAIN Section 28, Lot 1 of Section 2, Lot 1 of Section 12, and part Section 11, Block II, Patetere North Survey District: Area, 14 acres and 19.6 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/337B deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 18242, 25102, 32202, 37554.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/337; D.O. 8/1087)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Port Albert Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Rodney County Council representing the

Albert Riding, ex officio; William James Alexander; Clifford Roy Becroft;

Percy Hutton Bell;
Albert Tracey Gubb;
Henry Walter Neal;
Valance Harvey Shepherd; and
Keith Treadwell

to be the Port Albert Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—PORT ALBERT DOMAIN PART Allotment M. 145, Oruawharo Parish: Area, 1 acre and 20 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 772, folio 222 (limited as to parcels).

Also part Allotment 195, Oruawharo Parish: Area, 19 acres 2 roods 9 perches, more or less.

Also part Allotment 195, Oruawharo Parish: Area, 30 perches, more or less.

Also part Allotment 195, Oruawharo Parish: Area, 11 perches, more or less.

All situated in Block XI, Otamatea Survey District.

As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/781B deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 14286 and 18175.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/781; D.O. 8/3/33)

Revocation of Appointment of Waimatenui Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Waimatenui Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, as published in *Gazette*, 7 February 1957, Volume I, page 182.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/487; D.O. 8/3/72)

Revocation of Appointment to Control and Manage, and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children (Taieri Branch) Incorporated to control and manage, and revokes the reservation for a site for Plunket rooms over the land described in the Schedule hereto.