ppointments, Confirmation of Appointment, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Termination of Com-mission, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Appointments,

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, confirmation of appointment, promotion, extensions of commissions, trans-fers, termination of commission, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Denis John McMahon (458610) is granted an extension of his commission until 1 January 1974.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

David McWha is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 8 May 1960, with effect from 8 June 1961. Kenneth Williamson Kennedy is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 May 1961.

Resignation

Flying Officer David Frank Sage, M.A., resigns his com-mission, with effect from 29 May 1961.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Confirmation of Appointment

Flying Officer (temp.) John Joseph Brunt, M.B., CH.B. (133638), is confirmed in his appointment and granted the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 4 December 1960.

Promotion

Flying Officer John Joseph Brunt, M.B., CH.B. (1 to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 June 1961. сн.в. (133638),

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Philip Stanford Fougère (133499), 4 May

1966. Flying Officer Barry John Paterson, LL.B. (462953), 25 Octo-ber 1990.

Transfers

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Ian Arthur Johnson (73490), 12 June 1961. Flying Officer David Clive Swears (592712), 8 June 1961.

under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Thomas Francis Sullivan (130410), 1 July 1961. Flying Officer Douglas Campbell McInnes (134217), 12 June 1961.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Ian Robert Carruthers (133748) is terminated, with effect from 12 March 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Temporary Judge of the Supreme Court Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

rthur Owen Woodhouse, Esquire,

of Napier, Barrister, to be a temporary Judge of the Supreme Court for a period of 12 months.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointments to Attest the Signatures of Maoris

PURSUANT to sections 222 and 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby revokes, as from the date of publication of this notice in the *Gazette*, the authority which was given to the officers whose names and designations are set out in the first and second columns in the Schedule hereto, by a notice in the *Gazette* as indicated in the third column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

		Gazette	Re	ference	;
Officer	Designation	Year	Vol.	Page	
John Latta	Senior Field				
	Supervisor,				
	Gisborne	1941		1365	
Eric Charles Cottle	Field Supervisor,				
D 1 D N	Kaikohe	1959	47	1077	
Douglas Bruce Nimmo					
	Kaitaia	1959	14	285	
Dated at Wellington	this 16th day of Ju	ine 1961			

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Fiordland National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Southland Land District, ex officio; Sydney Russell Allen;

Geoffrey Thomas Sandford Baylis; Wilson Cameron Campbell; David Richmond Jennings; John Harvey McKenzie ; Roland Arnold Rodda; Harold Welton Smith; and Lindeav Butbarford Strement

Lindsay Rutherford Stewart

to be the Fiordland National Park Board, having the control and management of the Fiordland National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3; D.O. 13/1/33)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kohinui Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Patrick Francis Allen, the younger, Allan William Fulton, Keith Fulton, Eric William Olsen, William Moffatt Piper, and Pichard Knox Pussel

Richard Knox Russel

to be the Kohinui Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-KOHINUI DOMAIN SECTION 23c, Block I, Makuri Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 14602.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/55; D.O. 8/3/64)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Dorie Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Milne Cleave, David Harrison Evans, Desmond James Russell Harrison, Raymond West Kingsbury, William John McKimmie, Alfred Hugh Muckle, and Errol Douglas Stewart

to be the Dorie Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.