Member of Waipawa-Ngaruroro Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7300)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Colin Michael White

to be a member of the Waipawa-Ngaruroro Rabbit Board, vice R. E. Talbot, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891)

Member of the South-East Waikato Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7302)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Lancelot Joseph Cyrus Ashworth

to be a member of the South-east Waikato Milk Board for a term expiring on the 12th day of June 1963, vice R. S. White-house, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50694)

## Commissioner of the Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Robert Bayntun Starky, Esquire, of 3 Surf Road, Cronulla, New South Wales, a solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales,

to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales, for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1961.

G. R. HOLDER, Registrar, Supreme Court.

Officiating Ministers' for 1961-Notice No. 26

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Congregational Independents The Reverend David Charles Evans.

The Roman Catholic Church

- The Reverend Peter Charles Timothy Blake.
- The Reverend Frederick Baden Michael Bliss.
- The Reverend Brian George Condon.
- The Reverend Patrick Dermot Greally.
- The Reverend Vincent John Healion.
- The Reverend Murray Joseph Keegan.
- The Reverend Cornelius Leahy.
- The Reverend Peter Gwynne McCormack.
- The Reverend Peter Mauga.
- The Reverend Brian John Montgomery.
- The Reverend David Geoffrey Moore.
- The Reverend Peter John Salamonson.
- The Reverend Ronald James Saunders.
- The Reverend John Edward Weir.
- The Reverend Francis Patrick Whitaker.
- Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 27

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Venerable Archdeacon Norman Ernest Winhall, M.B.E., L.TH.

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Ngarongo Herewini.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1961. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Removing Maori Wardens from Office Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 11 (2) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby declares the following Maori Wardens appointed under the said Act hereby removed from office. Tribal Gazette Reference

Name	District	to Appointment
Kaha Downes	Ngaraura	No. 68, 5 November 1959,
Harry Elley	Hatea-a-Rangi	Vol. III, page 1597. No. 57, 30 September 1954, Vol. III, page 1524.
Dated at We	llington this 20th	day of June 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/8)

Appointments of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the Schedule.

## SCHEDULE

First Column			Second Column		
Mona Kirihuka Te Kopa			Franklin		
Tuwhakamaua Watene			Taniwharau		
Priscilla Kauikaroa Wild			Tuwharetoa No. 1		
Rex Rangipunga			North Ngatiruanui		
Witurora Duff			Otago		
Victoria Garbes			Marlborough-Kaikoura		
James Te Rangi Tarewa	Jacob		Marlborough-Kaikoura		
Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1961.					
J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.					
(NEA OCIAIO)					

(M.A. 36/4/8)

Declaring Land Acquired for a Government Work at Foxton and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 3rd day of July-1961.

## SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

APPROXIMATE area of the piece of land declared Crown land: Being A. R. P.

2 15.1 Part railway land in Proclamation 8. 1

Situated in Blocks I and V, Mount Robinson Survey Dis-trict, Borough of Foxton. (S.O. 24880.)

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 17299 deposited in the office of the Minister of Railways at Wellington, and thereon coloured orange.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1961.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 22236/138/2)