Member of the Auckland Harbour Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 33 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ernest John Crouch

to be a member of the Auckland Harbour Board as a representative of the electors of the combined district of the Counties of Waikato, Raglan, and Waipa and the Borough of Huntly, in place of Mr A. S. Sutherland, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/7/27)

Members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7324)

PURSUANT to regulation 6 of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Russell Gow Baildon, Alan Stanley Bathgate, Arthur Pitts Brenner, and Albert Raymond Cox

to be members of, and representatives of producers on, the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 60766)

Member of the Occupational Therapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Occupational Therapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Morag MacGillivray

as a member of the Occupational Therapy Board (vice Patricia Mollie Isaacs, resigned), to hold office for the period ending 28 February 1963.

Dated at Wellington this this 7th day of July 1961.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Health.

Revocation of Appointment of Officers for the Purpose of the Food and Drugs Act 1947

Pursuant to the Food and Drugs Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointment of

Harold Gordon Ablett and Ronald Hamilton Gee

as officers for the purposes of the Food and Drugs Act 1947. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1961.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Health.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 30

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Ulric George Williams Simpson.

Baptists

Pastor Leslie William Rushbrook.

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand

Renata Eruera Te Rauna Huia.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 31

It is hereby notified that the name of the under-mentioned officiating minister has been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Salvation Army Lt.-Col. Ernest Coxhead.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 32

It is hereby notified that the following corrections have been made to the list of officiating ministers for 1961:

The Salvation Army Major Thomas McKenzie should read Major Thomas Alexander McKenzie

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand

Mr Paremena Nikitana should read

Mr Paramena Nikitini.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

THE POST OFFICE

Manager, Commercial Branch, Auckland.
Manager, Stores Branch, Auckland.
Senior Supervisor, Zone Telegraph Accounts Branch, Auckland.

Supervisor, Motor Registration Branch, Auckland. Postmaster, Auckland East. Postmaster, Auckland Railway. Postmaster, Birkenhead. Postmaster, Bombay.

Postmaster, Bolinday.
Postmaster, Bucklands Beach.
Postmaster, Farmers' Trading Co., Auckland.
Postmaster, George Courts, Auckland.
Postmaster, Highbury.
Postmaster, Kaipara Flats.
Postmaster, Ligh

Postmaster, Leigh Postmaster, Matakana.

Postmaster, Northcote. Postmaster, Parnell.

Postmaster, Penrose.

Postmaster, Penrose.
Postmaster, Point England.
Postmaster, Royal Oak.
Postmaster, Silverdale.
Postmaster, Whitford.
Postmaster, Kaiaua.
Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Blenheim.
Postmaster, Rai Valley.
Manager, Commercial Branch, Christchurch.
Manager, Stores Branch, Christchurch.
Senior Supervisor, Zone Telephone Accounts Branch, Christchurch.
Supervisor, Motor Registration, Christchurch.

Christchurch.
Supervisor, Motor Registration, Christchurch.
Postmaster, Armstrongs, Christchurch.
Postmaster, Belfast.
Postmaster, Christchurch North.
Postmaster, Culverden.
Postmaster, Cust.
Postmaster, Duncandel

Postmaster, Dunsandel. Postmaster, Duvauchelle.

Postmaster, East Linwood. Postmaster, Fendalton North.

Postmaster, Halswell. Postmaster, Hinds. Postmaster, Hornby.

Postmaster, Little River. Postmaster, North Avon. Postmaster, Opawa.

Postmaster, Shirley. Postmaster, Shirley North.

Postmaster, Shirley.
Postmaster, Shirley North.
Postmaster, Spreydon.
Postmaster, Spreydon.
Postmaster, Tai Tapu.
Postmaster, Upper Riccarton.
Manager, Commercial Branch, Dunedin.
Senior Supervisor, Telephone Accounts Branch, Dunedin.
Postmaster, Forbury.
Postmaster, Kaitangata.
Postmaster, Lawrence.
Postmaster, Middlemarch.
Postmaster, Moray Place.
Postmaster, Mornington.
Postmaster, North East Valley.
Postmaster, Portobello.
Postmaster, Ravensbourne.
Postmaster, Roslyn.
Postmaster, St. Kilda.
Postmaster, Waitahuna.
Postmaster, Wanaka.
Postmaster, Widway, Gisborne.
Postmaster, Whangara.
Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.