#### Notice Under the Regulations Act 1936

Pursuant to the Regulations Act 1936, notice is hereby given of the making of regulations as under:

Authority for Enactment			Short Title or Subject-matter	Serial Number	Date of Enactment	Price (Postage Free)
Evidence Act 1908			Evidence (Photographic Copies) Order 1961	1961/84	26/7/61	6d.
Food and Drugs Act 1947		• •	Food and Drug Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 13	1961/85	26/7/61	9d.
Health Act 1956			Water Supplies Protection Regulations 1961	1961/86	26/7/61	6d.

Copies can be purchased from the Government Publications Bookshops—corner of Rutland and Lorne Streets (P.O. Box 5344), Auckland; corner of Lambton Quay and Bunny Street (Private Bag), Wellington; 112 Gloucester Street (P.O. Box 1721), Christchurch. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting serial number.

R. E. OWEN, Government Printer.

#### Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

Pursuant to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1961.

A. J. L. WELLS, Secretary to the Board.

#### SCHEDULE

# Gisborne - East Coast Bobby Calf Pool Committee

William Alexander McCliskie, Reg Henry Burton Gardner, Michael Daniel Angland, Pitau Brown,
Brian Pelham Dods,
David Colston Mills,
Arthur Milligan, and
John Mason Penfold.

### Halcombe-Makino Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Jack Compton Curtis, Robert Francis Battersby, Mervyn Ernest Beazer, Vivian Proud Bickers, Hugh Nairn, William Richard Powell, Phillip Harry Prior, Mervyn David Stantiall, and Thomas Arthur Shalders.

## Hawkesbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Henry Ernest Godfrey, George Robert Troup,
William Robert Driver,
Phillip George Hellyer,
Harold Williams,
Robert William Watson,
Robert Stephen Reid, and
Walter William Arthur Smith.

## Heretaunga Bobby Calf Pool Committee

George Werner Lange,
Thomas Clarence Gabriel Burns,
Walshe Denis Brownlee,
Ernest Keith Iggulden,
Robert Gordon,
Hugh Johnstone Marsh,
Ralph Norman William Burns,
Selwyn John Begley, and
Allan Claude James Hart.

### Kumeu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Ralph Cates, Raiph Cates,
Robert Dunlop,
Ronald Paulson,
Eric Percy Levingston Cooke,
Alexander Thomas Hunt,
Claude Leonard Baigent,
Colin Nixon, and
John Baxter Davy.

## Leeston-Lakeside Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Ackeside Bobby Calf Pool Con Bertram Keith Wagner, Harold George Hill, Alan Brown, Albert George Chappell, Brian William Dawson, William Lindsay Hamilton, Stanley Hawkins, Mervyn Rathgen, Arthur Longley Pratt, Henry Laughlan Riches, and Patrick Andrew Sloan.

#### Linton-Aokautere Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Joseph William Allomes, Merlyn Haruru Craw, John Eric Hight, Thomas Milton Kilgarriff, Jack Douglas Woodley, Vivian Donald Fraser, and Charles Edward Chapman.

#### Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee

William James Archibald, John Oswald Barker, Hillary William Smith, Keneth Jennings Croskery, and Clyde Donald McInnes.

### South Otago Bobby Calf Pool Committee

James Selwyn Mosley,
John Michael Scanlan,
Henry Alfred Heads,
John Ivan Gray,
Henry Albert Jones,
George Dyer Cunningham,
Robert John Morrison,
George William Finch,
John Alexander Aitkenhead, and
Lawrence Hugh Livesey.

# Taieri Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Gilbert Crawford, John McGinlay Kilner, Peter McDonnell, William Joseph Bryant,
Richard Stephen Harrington,
Laurie George Frederick Cashmere,
Stanley Edward Herbert, and
Neville Gray Waugh.

Administration of the Noxious Weeds Act in County of Awatere (Notice No. Ag. 7330)

Pursuant to section 22 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture for the purposes of the said section, hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Awatere County Council on the 12th day of May 1960.

## RESOLUTION

That, as from this date, the Awatere County Council administers the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1961.

P. W. SMALLFIELD, Director-General of Agriculture.

Plant Declared Noxious Weed in Wanganui City (Notice No. Ag. 7331)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture for the purposes of the said section, hereby publishes the following special order made by the Wanganui City Council on the 10th day of July 1961.

#### SPECIAL ORDER

THAT a certain plant mentioned in the First Schedule to the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, namely, milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum) be and the same is hereby declared to be a noxious weed within the district of the City of Wanganui.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1961.

P. W. SMALLFIELD, Director-General of Agriculture.