Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Frank Andrew Reeves, A.R.A.N.Z. (130299), 22 May 1965.

Flight Lieutenants:

Paul Windermere Wilson Brunton, D.F.C., A.P.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (132339), 18 June 1965. Stanley Owen Morgan, B.Sc. (75624), 11 October 1979.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Stanley Noel Laslett (133953), 31 July 1963. James Rudd Hay, M.B., CH.B. (131692), 8 February 1980.

Flying Officers:

Gavin Ross Wallace (330313), 10 March 1986. Russel Ian Moller (593165), 11 January 1986.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Eric Douglas Gurney (130371) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 July 1961.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Lionel Reuben Claridge, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (133886), is terminated, with effect from 31 July 1961.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Ivor John McLachlan, D.F.M., B.A. (133028), resigns his commission, with effect from 9 June 1961.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Eustace Haycock, D.F.C. (133869), 28

April 1961. Flying Officer Alan Bruce Hutchinson (131883), 31 July 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Alsop, Alfred William Henry, 17 Featherston Street, Pal-

merston North.

Barnes, Keith John, 26 Glenshea Street, Putaruru.

Bethell, John Lloyd, 41 Hospital Road, Whangarei.

Bolesworth, Thomas, 12 Hunter Street, Dannevirke.

Clarke, Edward Dean Owen, 560 Great South Road, Papa-

toetoe.

toetoe.
Collingwood, Philip Harold, 2 Wallath Road, Onehunga, Auckland.
Comrie, Albert John, Matarau Road, No. 7 R.D., Whangarei.
Connolly, Leonard Joseph, No. 1 Road, Waitoa.
Cutforth, John Ashlin (jun.), No. 2 R.D., Whangarei.
Dods, William Lydiard, Kaponga Street, Mamaku.
Doel, Francis George, Neumann Street, Kawakawa.
Donald, Alexander Duthie, 52 Main Street (North),

Pahiatua.

Douglas, William Arthur, McKenzie Road, Waiau Pa., R.D.,
Patumahoe.

Dymock, Douglas Gordon, Dymock's Road, Te Karaka,

Gisborne. Dysart, Duncan Kerr, Nukutawhiti, No. 2 R.D., Whangarei. Fagan, Arthur Desmond, Waiau Pa Road, R.D., Patumahoe. Faram, Frank Innes, Otoko, R.D., Te Karaka, Gisborne. Fraser, Alex Mac, Whatatutu, Gisborne. Furness, Alexander James, Flat 3, 26 Clevedon Road, Otoky, No. 2 R.D., Whatatutu, Gisborne.

Furness, Alexander James, Fine Contabulu.

Geard, John Alexander, Main Road, Te Karaka, Gisborne.

Graham, Joseph Henry, Matangi.

Green, Miss Cecily Edith, Vogel Street, Kawakawa.

Hay, Donald Macfarlane Purves, 11 Homewood Crescent,

Karori, Wellington.

Holehouse, Walter, 363 Remuera Road, Auckland.

Hosking, Mervyn Allan, Waikiekie, Northland.

Irvine, Geoffrey Charles, "Glenfalloch", Warepa, South

Otago.

Jackman, Geoffrey William, 169 Cecil Road, Wadestown,

Wellington. Jameson, Frank Bernard, 16 Apuka Street, Brooklyn, Welling-

ton.
Johnston, Robert Edward, 52 Keyte Street, Whangarei.
Joyce, John Emmet, Otaika R.D., Whangarei.
Kelly, Edward Henry, 122 Lynn Street, Dunedin.
King, Lloyd George Abraham, 13 Lady's Mile, Foxton.
Knox, Frederick Keith, 100 Avenal Street, Invercargill.

Lightfoot, Albert Edwin, Kurrajong Flats, 3 Rangiuru Street, Rotorua.

Liley, Mrs Zillah Jean, 36 Amaru Road, Onehunga, Auckland.

Loader, David, 121 Hawford Road, Opawa, Christchurch. McGilvray, Andrew Duff, Myross Bush, No. 7 R.D., Inver-

cargill.

McKinnon, William Leslie, 33 McClintock Street, Whangarei.
McRae, Samuel Rogerson, 7 Whamphray Street, Nightcaps.
Matthews, Walter Ivan, "Pukeroa", R.D., Waipukurau.
Mead, Vincent, 373A Riddell Road, Glendowie, Auckland.
Mills, Aldick, Tiraumea Road, Pahiatua.
Murray, Mrs Dorothy Jane Scott, 54 Catherine Street, Invercargill.
Nathan, Michael John, 28 Orchard Street, Wadestown, Wellcargill.

Nathan, Michael John, 28 Orchard Street, Wadestown, Wel-

Nathan, Michael John, 28 Orchard Street, Wadestown, Wellington.
Niederer, Mervyn Allister, 95 Bourke Street, Invercargill.
Oden, Mrs Minna Margrethe Hilda, Stoney Creek Road,
Whakarongo, R.D. 10, Palmerston North.
Parker, Walter, 26 Copeland Street, Lower Hutt.
Phelps, Cyril James, 703 High Street, Lower Hutt.
Pooch, Vincent John, 20 Totara Street, Waitoa.
Pulham, Patrick Kennedy, Clevedon Road, Kaiaua, R.D.,
Pokeno.

Pokeno.

Ranby, Austin Beart, No. 7 Road, Waitoa.
Reardon, Charles Herbert, 146 Brookside Terrace, Bryndwr,
Christchurch.

Rouse, Richard Ian, Paiaka R.D., Towai.
Sharpin, Pat, Hospital, Balclutha.
Smillie John Baxter, 10 Alton Place, Palmerston North.
Smith, Robert Haka, Kaigoose Valley, Otaika, Whangarei.
Snook, Charles Frederick, 328 Massey Road, Mangere East,

Auckland. Spring, David Thomas, 475 Church Street, Palmerston North. Taylor, Charles William, Resolution Street, Tolaga Bay. Thomson, John McCall, Thomson's Crossing, No. 1 R.D.,

Winton. Thorburn, Bruce Campbell, Waitarere Beach, Levin. Thornton, Philip Samuel Garth, Parkinson Street, Tolaga

Bay.
Trewin, Edmond Cecil, Glenstrae, P.B., Kaikoura.
Trimmer, Ralph Kraeft, 79 Whau Valley Road, Whangarei.
Wallace, Keith Rutherford, 80 Heaton Street, Christchurch.
Wallace, Thomas, Farmers Road, Waitoa.
Whittaker, Joseph, M.B.E., 21 Rothesay Bay Road, Rothesay
Bay, Auckland.
Wilks, Richard, 33 Rogan Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland.
Williams, Ernest Lewis, No. 1 Station Road, Ranui, Henderson.

son. Wright, Mrs Mona Ellen Roberts, Wright's Road, Waiau Pa,

R.D., Patumahoe. Wright, Rawson, No. 7 R.D., Tapora, Wellsford.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1962:

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and Thomas Henry Solomon, Deputy Chairman; and Robert Campbell Downie, Robert William Campbell Fraser, and Kelvin George Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Emanual Isbey, John Joseph O'Brien, and Scott Pearse Ritchie (nominated by the Auckland Maritime Cargo Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of July 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1962.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and
Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil
Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
William McCarthy, Robert William Pudney, and Lionel
Frederick Marsh (nominated by the Onehunga Port
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of July 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.