Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

#### **SCHEDULE**

#### THE POST OFFICE

Regional Engineer, Auckland.
Regional Engineer, Christchurch.
District Engineer, Gisborne.
District Engineer, Gisborne.
District Engineer, Greymouth.
District Engineer, Invercargill.
District Engineer, Masterton.
District Engineer, Napier.
District Engineer, Napier.
District Engineer, Nelson.
District Engineer, Nelson.
District Engineer, Palmerston North.
District Engineer, Palmerston North.
District Engineer, Rotorua.
District Engineer, Wanganui.
Regional Engineer, Wanganui.
Regional Engineer, Whangarei.
Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Gisborne.
Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Napier.
Manager, Savings Bank Branch, New Plymouth.
Manager, Savings Bank Branch, New Plymouth.
Manager, Savings Bank Branch, New Plymouth.
Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Wanganui.
Manag Postmaster, Franz Joseph Glacier.
Postmaster, Ikamatua.
Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Hamilton.
Postmaster, Bennydale.
Postmaster, Hamilton East.
Postmaster, Mangapehi.
Postmaster, Ohaupo.
Postmaster, Te Kauwahata.
Postmaster, Te Kauwahata.
Postmaster, Tirau.
Postmaster, Turangi.
Postmaster, Waharoa.
Postmaster, Walton.
Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Invercargill.
Postmaster, Nightcaps.
Postmaster, Riversdale.
Postmaster, Riversdale.
Postmaster, Waimahaka.
Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Masterton.
Postmaster, Hinekura.
Supervisor, Wairoa.
Postmaster, Port Nelson.
Postmaster, Fitzroy.
Postmaster, Fitzroy.
Postmaster, Fitzroy.
Postmaster, Rahotu.
Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Oamaru.
Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Palmerston North.
Senior Supervisor, Zone Telephone Accounts Branch, Palmerston North.
Postmaster, Halcombe.
Postmaster, Halcombe.
Postmaster, Halcombe.
Postmaster, Tokomaru.
Postmaster, Terrace End.
Postmaster, Terrace End.
Postmaster, Foxton Beach.
Postmaster, Hikutaia.
Postmaster, Hikutaia.
Postmaster, Hikutaia.
Postmaster, Matata.
Postmaster, Matata.
Postmaster, Hikutaii.

Postmaster, Tairua.
Postmaster, Whangamata.
Postmaster, Cave.
Postmaster, Mangaweka.
Postmaster, Waiouru Camp.
Manager, Commercial Branch, Wellington.
Supervisor (Motor Registration), Clerical Branch, Wellington. Supervisor (Motor Registration), Clerton.
Postmaster, Aro Street.
Postmaster, Government Buildings.
Postmaster, Ngaio.
Postmaster, Pakakariki.
Postmaster, Paraparaumu Beach.
Postmaster, Parliament Buildings.
Postmaster, Parliament Buildings.
Postmaster, Plimmerton.
Postmaster, Taita.
Postmaster, Titahi Bay.
Postmaster, Titahi Bay.
Postmaster, Waikanae.
Postmaster, Wellington Hospital.
Postmaster, Wellington North.
Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Westport.
Postmaster, Broadwood.
Postmaster, Herekino.
Postmaster, Kamo.
Postmaster, Ruawai.
Postmaster, Ruawai.
Postmaster, Waiotira.
Postmaster, Waipu.
Postmaster, Waipu.
Postmaster, Mangawhai.
Postmaster, Mangawhai.
Postmaster, Maungaturoto Railway.
Dated at Wellington this 26th day of ton. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1961. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

# Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1962:

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman, and
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman; and
Charles Desmond Armstrong, George Eric Bennett, and
Stuart Helsby Robinson (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated): and
Raymond Kenneth Frank Brew, Nigel Joseph Green, and
John Muir Ogilvy (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront
Workers, Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

#### Board Appointed to Have Control of Oturehua Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William John Becker, Whitam John Becker,
Herbert Russell Gilchrist,
James Irving McKnight,
James Terry McKnight,
Donald Edward Nicolson,
Stewart Donald Rutherford, and
Alexander Cameron Warnock

to be the Oturehua Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the First Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain, and to control for secondary use for recreation purposes the land described in the Second Schedule hereto, being land held primarily for irrigation purposes. irrigation purposes.

### FIRST SCHEDULE

## OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-OTUREHUA DOMAIN

Section 289, Block I, and Sections 34 and 34A, Block XIII, Blackstone Survey District: Area, 9 acres 1 rood 6 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 3461 and 6219.)

#### SECOND SCHEDULE

PARTS Lot 2, D.P. 3416, being part Section 19, closed road adjoining Section 18 and Lot 2, D.P. 3416, being part Section 19, closed road, part Run 225/0, part bed of Idaburn, and Crown land all situated in Block XIII, Blackstone Survey District: Area, 30 acres 1 rood 26.9 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/351A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 12275.)

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/351; D.O. 8/3/19)