Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Temporary Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) William Ian Ferguson Macleod, B.A. M.SC. (134035), ceases to command the Air Training Corps Unit, Hamilton Boys' High School, and relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 May 1961.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Frank Scott (131840), 31 January 1977. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Kenneth Wade Cory-Wright, B.E. (130800), 16 July 1982.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Gordon Thomas Soden (71517) resigns his commission, with effect from 1 July 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Crown Solicitor Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has this day been pleased to appoint

Gordon Ellis Bisson, Esquire,

to be Crown Solicitor at Napier, vice the Honourable Arthur Owen Woodhouse, now a temporary Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Keith Davis Marenzi, Esquire,

of Eketahuna, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Pahiatua, *vice* Cyril Joseph O'Donnell, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointments of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column			Second Column
Waenga Waenga			Te Aupouri.
John Minhinnick			Franklin.
John Francis Aotea Par	rata		Manukau.
Rosy May George Moe	tara	*****	Tuwharetoa No. 1.
Rosina Hineuhaea Mur	phy		Tuwharetoa No. 1.
Herbert Te Kowhai		******	Rotorua Borough.
Tumamao Mohi	*****		Arawa No. 2.
Patrick Gray			Upper Wanganui South.
Puke Nahona		******	Upper Wanganui South.
Turoa Marakau	*****		Kurahaupo South.
John Taiaroa		2000	Kurahaupo South.
John William Crofts	NAME OF THE PARTY		Canterbury.
Martin John Stevens			Canterbury.
Herbert Rennie			Canterbury.
Moke Albert George C	ouch		Canterbury.
Tip Manihera			Canterbury.
John Denny			Canterbury.
William Joker			Canterbury.
Joe Denny			Canterbury.
Andrew Phillips			Canterbury.
Maia Williamson			Canterbury.
Henry Stewart			Canterbury.
Trevor Howse			Canterbury.
Whata Tere Green			Canterbury.
Tamatea Te Maiharoa		error.	South Canterbury.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1961.

(M.A. 36/4/8)

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Removing Maori Wardens from Office Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

Pursuant to section 11 (2) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby declares the following Maori Wardens appointed under the said Act hereby removed from office.

Tribal Gazette Reference to Name District Appointment No. 41, 7 July 1960, Vol. II page 885. No. 26, 21 April 1960, Vol. I, Colin Steedman ... Ruahine ...

Pune Preston Waitara ... page 523.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/8)

Appointment of Members of Kaitieke Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ralph Gough Dobbs, Cyril Emerson Power, and Keith Rowland Thompson

to be members of the Kaitieke Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Austin Edwin Benn, resigned, Mervyn Gordon Crocker, resigned, and Harry Robert Tressler, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/593; D.O. 8/3/15)

Appointment of Additional Member of Hirstfield Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Hirstfield Domain Board, Southland Land District, from five to six, and appoints

John William Ernest Bevin

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/425; D.O. 8/49)

Appointment of Member of McKee Memorial Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Allen Forsyth

to be a member of the McKee Memorial Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Allan Raine Forsyth, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1197; D.O. 8/3/36)

Appointment of the South-east Otago Scenic Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

South-east Otago Scenic Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve until the 5th day of February 1966.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—PART SAMSON HILL SCENIC RESERVE SECTION 18, Block XIII, Tautuku Survey District: Area, 19 acres 2 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 304m.)

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 264, 4/1065; D.O. 13/39, 13/48/8)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Glenmark Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

y appoints
William John Carson,
Harry Dalzell,
Robert Bruce Fincham,
Sydney Eric Frost,
Brian Cecil Harris,
Cyril McCaskey,
Glen Baird Muir,
Edward James Whyte, and
Brian Wynn-Williams

to be the Glenmark Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.