Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Air Commodore Ronald Joseph Cohen, C.B.E., A.F.C., p.s.a. (a) (70005), is extended for the period 7 September 1961 to 31 December 1961.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Kenneth Arthur Roberts Butcher (78263) is cancelled, with effect from 1 August 1961.

Retirement

Flying Officer Maarten Willem Krepel Van De Stolpe (77751) is retired, with effect from 19 July 1961.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer Reginald Mason (76978) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 8 August 1961.

Extension of Commission

Squadron Leader Trevor Lowther Wright Mullinder, B.A. (70326), is granted an extension of his commission until 3 February 1965.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Brian Stanley Wood, B.SC. (7 signs his commission, with effect from 5 July 1961. (78953), re-

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

William Adam Christie is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 14 July 1961. John Alexander Hogg is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 3 August 1961.

Transfer

Squadron Leader Alan Frederick Jacobsen, A.F.C., is trans-ferred from the Retired List "A" to the Air Training Corps in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 11 May 1961.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Edwin Perrett Richardson, M.B.E. (131894),

6 December 1961. Squadron Leader (*temp.*) Robert George Albert Burgess (130347), 21 December 1976. Flight Lieutenant Francis Reece (132426), 5 November 1974. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.*) Moulton Hewitson (133753), 3 July 1968.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Corwyn Max-well Loach (131112) is terminated, with effect from 31 July 1961.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant William George Turnbull, B.A. (131940), is retired, with effect from 10 August 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1961.

(Air 12/11/9)

Member of the Tainui Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Wiremu Kaumoana

to be a member of the Tainui Maori Trust Board.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 26/13/2)

Appointing a Member of the Waikato Valley Authority

WHEREAS, by a Warrant dated the 21st day of April 1959, and published in *Gazette*, 23 April 1959, Volume I, page 523, Phillip William Blakeley, M.I.E.E., M.N.Z.I.E., then District Elec-trical Engineer, New Zealand Electricity Department, Hamilton, was appointed to be the member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the New Zealand Electricity Depart-ment. ment:

And whereas the said Phillip William Blakeley is no longer resident in Hamilton and it is considered expedient to appoint another member to the Waikato Valley Authority representing the New Zealand Electricity Department in lieu of the said Phillip William Blakeley: Now, therefore, pursuant to the Waikato Valley Authority Act 1956, the Minister of Works hereby cancels the appoint-ment of the said Phillip William Blakeley as member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the New Zealand Elec-tricity Department, and hereby appoints Richard Sunderland Sherriff Meredith BE (REC) AMLEE

Richard Sunderland Sherriff Meredith, B.E. (ELEC.), A.M.I.E.E., District Electrical Engineer, Hamilton,

to be the member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the New Zealand Electricity Department.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1961.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 75/16)

Member of Mount Cook National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Graham Riley

to be a member of the Mount Cook National Park Board, in place of William Percival Packard, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of August 1961.

JOHN MCALPINE, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3; D.O. MCB 2.)

Appointment of Members of Ealing Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Donald Charles Ian Edgar and Alan Robert Reith

to be members of the Ealing Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Robert Reith and Douglas Basil Nickalls, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the Ealing Domain Board from six to eight and appoints

Alan John Mackenzie and Donald Graham Reith

as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/211; D.O. 8/3/41)

Appointment of Members of Wairarapa Lake Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Michael Bouzaid and Derrick Raymond Willis

to be members of the Wairarapa Lake Domain Board, Welling-ton Land District, in place of Stanley Francis Houghton and Walter Askin Tate, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/466; D.O. 8/3/10)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mahurangi West Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Ernest Keith Barker, Geoffrey Cecil Barker, Mary Floyd Barker, Mary Floyd Barker, Albert Edmund Dennis, Robert James Jackson, William Kewene, Henry Trevor Parry, William Frederick Paul, and Frank Matthew Wenzlick

to be the Mahurangi West Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-MAHURANGI WEST DOMAIN

SECTION 40, Block XV, Mahurangi Survey District: Area, 2 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3504.)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1355; D.O. 8/1607)

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.