Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7342)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Alexander John Langford,

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Papakaio, Tokorahi, Otepopo, and Kakanui Range Rabbit Boards, vice G. H. Stewart. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7340)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Allan Wilfred John Apps,

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the South Clutha, North Clutha, Owaka, Catlins, Clinton, Clifton, and Bruce Rabbit Boards, vice A. J. Langford.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

Appointing a Deputy to Act for Member of Agricultural Chemicals Board (Notice No. Ag. 7344)

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Anthony Osborne (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers' Federation)

to act for Allan Cameron Greer, a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board established under the said Act, during the absence from New Zealand of the said Allan Cameron Greer.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1961. T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)

## Member of Plumbers Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Plumbers Registration Act 1953, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George Ivan Bickerdyke Thomas, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., M.R.S.H.,

to be a member of the Plumbers Board of New Zealand for a term of three years from the 1st day of July 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1961.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Health.

List of Persons Authorised to Perform Vaccination Against Tuberculosis

PURSUANT to regulation 6 of the Tuberculosis Regulations 1951, the Director-General of Health hereby gives notice that the following medical practitioners, additional to those contained in *Gazette*, No. 3, dated 22 January 1959, page 65, have been approved as qualified to perform vaccinations against tubercu-losis in accordance with the provisions of the aforesaid regulations:

accordance with the provisions of the aforesai accordance with the provisions of the aforesai Alexander Godfrey Armitage, Wigram. Patricia Bassett, Auckland.
Donald Maurice Geddes Beasley, Whangarei. Percy James Brown, Taupo.
Winifred Mary Croke, Palmerston North. Ernest Raymond Dowden, Whangarei.
Hamish Robert Earle, Havelock North.
William Ivan Glass, Timaru.
Shiela Margarette Godfrey, Auckland.
Theodora Janet Wallace Horsley, Hamilton.
Paul Brendan Jenner, Chatham Islands.
Trevor Richard King, Waiouru.
Eric Roy Lange, Auckland.
Ian William McDougall, New Plymouth.
Mavis Laline MacDougall, New Plymouth.
James Gilbert Mackerith, Tauranga.
James Richard Colin Maclaurin, Ohakea.
Roderick Leslie Haviland Minchin, Nelson.
Arthur Jefferson Moss, Waitara.
Anna Lydia Nannestad, Auckland.
James Ramsay, Invercargill.
Arthur William Reid, Taumarunui.
James Fraser Ryan, Whangarei.
Howard Douglas Sutherland, Auckland.
Kenneth Edgeworth Ussher, Papakura.
at Wellington this 10th day of August 1961. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of August 1961.

H. B. TURBOTT, Director-General of Health.

## Members of Plumbers Board Appointed

It is hereby notified that, pursuant to the provisions of the Plumbers Registration Act 1953, the under-mentioned persons have been elected as members of the Plumbers Board of New Zealand by the New Zealand Federation of Master Plumbers Industrial Association of Employers and the New Zealand Plumbers, Gasfitters, and Related Trades Industrial Union of Workers respectively for a term of three years from the 1st day of July 1961.

Alexander Charles Stewart MacMillan, Auckland, and Patrick Ryan, Wellington.

D. P. KENNEDY, for Director-General of Health. Wellington, 28 July 1961.

Appointing Members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to subsection 5 (a) of section 13 of the Soil Con-servation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the following to \*be members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission:

William Lane McKenzie, Hakataramea; John Scott, Godley Peaks Station, Fairlie; Roderick Permain Hosken, Simons Hill Station, Fairlie; Cecil Mervyn Hore, Rural Delivery, Oamaru; James Farrar Cameron, Otematata.

and, pursuant to subsection 5 (b) of the said section 13 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, hereby appoints to be members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission the persons for the time being holding the office of—

The Forester, New Zealand Forest Service, Dunedin; The District Commissioner of Works, Ministry of Works, Dunedin; The District Soil Conservator, Department of Agriculture,

Dunedin;

The Pastoral Lands Officer, Department of Lands and Survey, Timaru.

E. R. McKILLOP, Chairman.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of August 1961.

(P.W. 75/20)

Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Standards Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Standards Act 1941, the Minister of Industries and Commerce has appointed

J. I. King, Esquire, and G. S. J. Read, Esquire,

to be Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Standards Council respectively.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1961.

G. LAURENCE, Acting Executive Officer, Standards Council. (S.I 114/2-51)

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 34

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Reverend Michael Leeke Underhill.

> Seventh Day Adventists Pastor William John Cole. Pastor Lawrence Isaac Howell.

Brethren Mr Alan Eric McKenzie.

Spiritualist Church Psychic Science Mr Cyril Lewis Monk.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Joseph W. Parata. Elder Paraiki K. Pou. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1961. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.