#### Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Frederick Allan Carter, B.A. (133874), 6 November 1976.

#### Flight Lieutenants:

Raymond James Wilson, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (134006), 31 July 1965.

Lindsay Johnston Drummond, D.F.C., LL.B. (131339), 10 August 1968. Trevor John Evans (76921), 2 October 1981. Keith Owen Plunkett, A.S.P.E. (75074) 2 October 1982. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Trevor Lyall Blomfield (130678),

3 January 1962. Flying Officer George Alfred Kay, B.Sc. (821765), 2 August 1990.

### Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Robert Ian Andrews (78424) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 10 August 1961

Flight Lieutenant Trevor John Evans (76921) is transferred from the Education Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), with effect from 21 June 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Member of Motor Spirits Licensing Authority Appointed

Pursuant to the Motor Spirits Distribution Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint James Luke Hazlett, of Oreti,

to be a member of the Motor Spirits Licensing Authority, vice Ernest Harold Langford, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1961.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Member of the Workers' Compensation Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 104 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following to be a member of the Workers' Compensation Board as from the 13th day of June 1961.

As representing employers-

Peter John Luxford, Esquire.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ranui Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waitemata County Council representing the Waipareira Riding, ex officio,
The member of the Waitemata County Council representing the Waitakere Riding, ex officio,
William Edward Braniff,
Lawrence James Campbell,
William Colin Campbell,
Gordon Alexander Hill,
Frank William Lowe,
Frederick George Pryor, and
Albert William Searles

to be the Ranui Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for a site for a public hall.

# **SCHEDULE**

# NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

PART Lot 4, D.P. 45663, being part Allotment 6A, Waipareira Parish, situated in Block XIV, Waitemata Survey District: Area, 3 roods 7 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 22/3630/225 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 42919.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/225; D.O. 8/1930)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mount Cook National Park

Pursuant to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Canterbury Land District, ex officio,
Henry Eamonn Connor,
John Philip Cook,
Allan McLean Cookson,

Alan David Dick,
William Emerson Lucy,
Charles Graham Riley,
John William Rolleston, and
Henry John Stevenson

to be the Mount Cook National Park Board having the control and management of the Mount Cook National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3; D.O. MCB 2)

Appointment of Manawatu Free Kindergarten Association (Inc.) to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Manawatu Free Kindergarten Association (Inc.) to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a kindergarten.

## **SCHEDULE**

#### WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

Lor 68, D.P. 18195, being part Rural Section 370, Town of Palmerston North, situated in Block X, Kairanga Survey District (City of Palmerston North): Area, 1 rood 1 61 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/979; D.O. 8/5/478)

Appointment of Member of Ball's Clearing Scenic Reserve Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Ball's Clearing Scenic Reserve Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, from six to seven and appoints Lawrence Lannie as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1152; D.O. 13/2)

Appointment of Member of Rangiaohia Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Wallace Knuckey Marshall

to be a member of the Rangiaohia Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Samuel Edwin Bryant,

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1225; D.O. 8/930)

Appointment of Members of Owhango Public Hall and and Library Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charlton John May Reynolds

to be a member of the Owhango Public Hall and Library Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Walter James Lockyer, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Owhango Public Hall and Library Board from seven to eight and appoints

Vivian Stanley Whyte

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2352; D.O. 8/2/24)