Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Cancellation of Commission, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, cancellation of commission, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Raymond Reginald Black (72062) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 7 August 1961.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

Kenneth James Edwards (78665), 25 July 1961. Alexander James Willis (75874), 21 August 1961.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer David William Morris (80037) is cancelled, with effect from 15 August 1961.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer to the Retired List

Equipment Division

Group Captain Alfred Benjamin Lindop, o.B.E., F.R.AN.Z., p.s.a. (70282), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 26 December 1961.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Derk Pieter Rodenburg (77259) in the rank of Flight Lieutenant is to date from 4 June 1960 instead of 27 April 1960.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Leslie Lee (133702) is granted an extension of his commission until 10 September 1966.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from the date shown:

Roslyn Morrell Ritchie, 20 April 1961. Ian Thomas Sinclair, 5 May 1961. Kevin Francis Grenfell, B.A., 13 June 1961. Leslie Gordon Connor, 4 August 1961.

Promotion

Flying Officer Rex Arthur Drake to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 25 July 1961.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leaders:

John Stephen Lane (70103), 1 September 1972. Peter Oswald Kershaw (133672), 19 May 1974. Dennis Edward Hogan, D.F.C. (132678), 3 June 1975.

Flight Lieutenants:

Charles Alistair Kerr (132503), 31 July 1965.
James Raymond Comrie (131555), 20 August 1965.
Donald Fraser Ayson, D.F.C. (133909), 9 April 1970.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Kenneth Eric Webley Melvin,
B.MED.SC., M.B., CH.B. (329637), 31 July 1965.
Flying Officer Michael Archibald Taylor, B.E. (300904), 30
July 1988.

Transfer to the Retired List

Squadron Leader Lionel Allan Cromwell Warner, E.D., M.SC. (132700), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 29 August 1961.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Rex James Williams (73860), is retired, with effect from 3 July 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Commissioner of Police Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Police Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Carl Leslie Spencer

to be Commissioner of Police from 31 August 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of August 1961.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister in Charge of Police.

Appointment of the Willsher Domain Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Willsher Domain Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve until the 3rd day of March 1965.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-PART WILLSHER BAY SCENIC RESERVE Lot 6, D.P. 9366, being part Section 9, Block V, Glenomaru Survey District: Area, 37.3 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/131, 1/100; D.O. 13/52)

Appointment of the Boy Scout County of Canterbury Trust Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Boy Scout County of Canterbury Trust Board to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for a site for a scout hall.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 5137 (formerly part Lot 22, D.P. 8032, being part Rural Section 135), situated in the City of Christchurch: Area, 1 rood 7 6 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 383, folio 174 (S.O. Plan 9837.)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1226; D.O. 8/1/131)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Waitaanga Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Waitaanga Domain and, further, appoints

Frank Everard Baker, Kelvin Neil Collins, Kion Wakefield Collins, Keith Ronald Hagenson, Jack Alfred Mills, Riwia Te Manu, Leo Edwin Terrill, and Sydney Alfred Till

to be the Waitaanga Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—WAITAANGA DOMAIN SECTION 17, Block VII, Waro Survey District: Area, 2 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4512.)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/114; D.O. 8/7/7)

Appointment of Member of Le Bons Bay Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Godfrey Peter Andre de Latour

to be a member of the Le Bons Bay Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Douglas Richard Elphick, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/549; D.O. 8/3/8)