Board Appointed to Have Control of Scenic and Historic Reserves

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Taranaki Land

District, ex officio;
His Worship the Mayor of New Plymouth, ex officio;
Arthur Chitty Russell Anderson;
Frederick Burdett Butler;

Victor Caddy Davies; Robert Hair; Colin John Hoskin; Burford Alford Norman; and

Leslie Moncrieffe Nutt

to be the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board to have control of the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as scenic and historic reserves.

#### **SCHEDULE**

#### TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

Awa-Te-Take Pa Scenic Reserve

SECTION 2, Block IX, Waitara Survey District, also Sections 63, 98, and 99, Tikorangi District, situated in Blocks IX and X, Waitara Survey District: Area, 66 acres and 29 perches. (S.O. Plans 2532, 3722, 47/12, 67/22.)

#### Kaipikari Scenic Reserve

Section 83, Urenui District, situated in Block III, Waitara Survey District: Area, 12 acres 3 roods 25 perches. (S.O. Plan 8500.)

#### Meeting of the Waters Scenic Reserve

Sections 236, 237, 238, and 239, Hua and Waiwakaiho Hundred, Lot 1, D.P. 4790, and Lot 1, D.P. 5700, being parts Section 1, Hua and Waiwakaiho Hundred, situated in Block X, Paritutu Survey District: Area, 62 acres 3 roods 21 perches. (S.O. Plan 2980.)

## Okoki Pa Scenic Reserve

Section 54, Block IV, Waitara Survey District: Area, 42 acres 2 roods. (S.O. Plan 3012.)

### Onaero River Scenic Reserve

Section 127, Block VII, Waitara Survey District: Area, 13 acres 1 rood 16 perches. (S.O. Plan 2685.)

### Patua Scenic Reserve

Lot 1, D.P. 7319, being part Section 38, Oakura District, situated in Block II, Cape Survey District: Area, 3 acres 3 roods 35 perches. Balance certificate of title, Volume 144, folio 194. (Subject to water rights and incidental rights created by transfer No. 90456.)

## Pukemiro Scenic Reserve

Part Section 16 and Section 18, Block III, Waitara Survey District: Area, 7 acres 1 rood 6.4 perches. As shown on plan marked L. and S. 4/323A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 3404 and 9135.)

## Pukerangiora Pa Scenic Reserve

Section 267, Huirangi District, situated in Block IX, Waitara Survey District: Area, 36 acres. (S.O. Plan 3575.)

### Puketi Pa Scenic Reserve

Allotment Y, New Plymouth Town Belt: Area, 9 acres 3 roods 20 perches. (S.O. Plan 2640.)

### Ratapihipihi Scenic Reserve

Subdivision 1 of part M.R. 5, Omata District (Ratapihipihi), situated in Block VIII, Paritutu Survey District: Area, 50 acres. (S.O. Plan 2629.)

# Tataraimaka Pa Historic Reserve

Section 44, Tataraimaka District, situated in Block II, Cape Survey District: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 20 perches. All certificate of title, Volume 58, folio 197. Also Lot 1, D.P. 7646, being part Section 4, Tataraimaka District, situated in Block II, Cape Survey District: Area, 31 · 3 perches.

### Taumata Historic Reserve

Lot 2, D.P. 2485, being part Section 85, Waitara West District (Block VII, Paritutu Survey District): Area, 25 perches. All certificate of title, Volume 62, folio 173.

## Te Koru Pa Scenic Reserve

Sections 167 and 173, Oakura District, situated in Block II, Wairau Survey District: Area, 3 acres 1 rood 26 perches. (S.O. Plan 7498.)

### Urenui Pa Scenic and Historic Reserve

Urenui 2B 1 Block, situated in Block III, Waitara Survey District: Area, 7 acres and 20 perches. (Plan M. 1230.)

#### William Corbett Scenic Reserve

Lot 1, D.P. 8274, being part Section 3, Okato Town Belt, situated in Block VI, Cape Survey District: Area, 5 acres and 15 perches. Balance certificate of title, Volume 140, folio 291. Together with appurtenant right of way over part Section 3, Okato Town Belt, created by transfer No. 99160.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/323; D.O. 13/24)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Bunnythorpe Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Peter Ward Gunn,
Ernest John Hemmingsen,
Trevor George Hyde,
David Martin Lochead,
Patrick Joseph O'Donnell,
Charles Herbert Osborne,
Robert Coburn Parker,
Robert Richards, and
Peter John Rogers

to be the Bunnythorpe Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—BUNNYTHORPE DOMAIN

SECTIONS 1501, 1502, 1503, and 1504, Town of Bunnythorpe, situated in Block VII, Kairanga Survey District: Area, 44 acres 3 roods 23 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 11131.)

Also Lots 67, 68, 69, 82, and part Lot 72, D.P. 217, being part Subdivision C, Manchester District, situated in Block III, Kairanga Survey District: Area, 4 acres 1 rood 14 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 186, folio 75.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1961. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/16; D.O. 8/3/35)

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Brown, Margaret Campbell,
Camp, Ian William Desmond,
Campbell, Ruth,
Dalmer, Peggie,
Frost, Olive May,
Hoy, Margaret Grace,
Muir, Hilary Josephine,
Pepper, Iris Edith, and
Norman, Wendy Jane

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1961.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, for the Minister of Education.

### Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers, their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the data bessef. from the date hereof:

Austin, Irene,
Baxter, Hilda Jessie,
Barnes, Catherine,
Beard, David Gordon,
Dark, John Hugh,
Hartley, Violet Angela,
Kiely, Patricia Ellen,
Lascelles, Gerald Montague,
Pillidge, Keith Ivan,
Rossiter, Lilian Georgina,
Tapsell, Hannah Dorothea, and
Wyatt (née McIntosh), Ruby Jane.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1961. NORMAN L. SHELTON, for the Minister of Education.